SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Preemie overlap gown (Preemie overlap gown)

Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:TanyaMT
photo

 
 
About TanyaMTstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/04
Reviews written: 250
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 241
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/04 3:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
cute cute cute! my daughter is a preemie and these would've been sooo appreciated! maybe I'll try some to share w/ a local charity group that sews for preemies. Thanks for the review!
6/16/04 4:17 PM
Lou. said...
They are gorgeous. I wonder if I could adapt the pattern to add snaps for a regular baby?
6/16/04 4:21 PM
TanyaMT said...
Lou, I would think it would be very easy as it is only closed at the ribbing; just don't tack the bottom closed and put snaps down the bias tape.
6/16/04 7:51 PM
mudcat said...
I like the fabrics you've chosen. They are so cheerful and bright not all baby pastel.
6/16/04 7:57 PM
drsue said...
Adorable!!!
6/16/04 10:33 PM
PhyllisC said...
I wish I had these when my twins were really small...they were full-term, but with multiples the easy on/easy-off features is good too! Especially in that crazy brith-to 3month period.
6/17/04 3:00 PM
JDpenelope said...
These garments are adorable--the recipient will be privileged to get those nice Wazoodle remnants--their stuff is great. Thanks for the link to Allcrafts4charity--will keep it in mind; looks like a great pattern.
7/1/04 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 11528-1002

photo
by: BettyMike

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now