SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sew Beautiful Magazine> 00-0000-0 (Jane's First Day Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 192 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 918
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 884
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 7:55 PM
Last Updated:11/20/10 5:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
So cute.
11/13/10 8:48 PM
Renren said...
Gracie is right, it is the perfect dress to wear. Santa will be so bedazzled he is certain to hear and remember her every word. (Personally, I would prefer a visit with that fantastic black kitty, Winston, but I also understand the appeal of the bearded one.)
11/13/10 10:35 PM
Erin D said...
It's lovely-so perfect for the holidays.
11/13/10 10:37 PM
marycds said...
I bought this pattern because my granddaughter is named Jane. I will make it for her 1st day of school. Your dress looks perfect.
11/13/10 10:37 PM
jannw said...
So classic..perfect for the holidays.
11/14/10 1:10 AM
katlew03 said...
Great Christmas dress. I collect SB magazines but never get around to making anything. I'll have to look up this one, it is so cute.
11/14/10 2:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sandi, your daughter is looking festive and darling in your creation! She is so lucky to have a mom that makes such uniquely lovely outfits!
11/14/10 3:24 PM
janet said...
Love your daughter in her outfit! Adorable! This has to be my favorite thing you have made out of all of your reviews!
11/14/10 8:12 PM
desertana said...
What a sweet dress! I never heard of that magazine before (hides head in shame)- but I certainly have to check it out now!
11/15/10 2:36 AM
Margaret said...
So cute... I love the plaid with white and the trim on the collar/yoke/sleeves too.
11/17/10 9:16 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Adorable dress! Gracie is so pretty in her classic dress with special added touches.
11/20/10 9:54 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your crew looks so spiffy in their matching plaid attire! Beautiful children!
11/20/10 5:38 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful dress...beautiful family portrait. You did a great job.
11/21/10 4:07 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty dress on Gracie!
1/3/11 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 7226

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now