SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 123 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cleverkitty said... (8/10/12 11:51 AM) Reply
real nice top, I bought this pattern and was checking out the reviews, usually I check reviews if something goes wrong when it's too late. So with your helpful review I will be set to sew. Nice to know that the tie neck version has been a favorite :)
AnneM said... (1/27/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a nice top! Very RTWish.
Grammy Gin said... (11/17/10 3:10 PM) Reply
Looks great on you. Thanks for a nice review as usual.
grey ann said... (11/14/10 8:10 PM) Reply
very nice - I've looked at this pattern for a long time, trying to decide on buying it. It looks great on you - a classic, stylish, easy to sew and wear garment. Thanks for the review. and I love the fabric - it hangs nicely.
Nancywin said... (11/14/10 7:38 PM) Reply
I did not do a FBA on this other than to cut a size larger below the armhole. This is why it tends to ride up in the front. I did not want to add a dart because I wanted to keep the casual, loose fit.
cloudyhn said... (11/14/10 9:29 AM) Reply
Look good on you. I like the other with collar also
Rhoda K said... (11/14/10 9:25 AM) Reply
Nice top and love the style! I notice there aren't darts in the pattern. Did you have to do a FBA or does it have enough ease so one isn't needed?
MNBarb said... (11/14/10 9:12 AM) Reply
It's a really nicely shaped top and looks great on you.
lamstu said... (11/14/10 3:56 AM) Reply
cute top - I like the collar and the inside finish especially.
FreyaStark said... (11/14/10 2:07 AM) Reply
A very nice, comfortable-looking top.
CynthiaSue said... (11/14/10 1:40 AM) Reply
great RTW basic. Love the siluoette. thanks for pointing out this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: Merche

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details