SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/10 11:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
great RTW basic. Love the siluoette. thanks for pointing out this pattern!
11/14/10 1:40 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, comfortable-looking top.
11/14/10 2:07 AM
lamstu said...
cute top - I like the collar and the inside finish especially.
11/14/10 3:56 AM
MNBarb said...
It's a really nicely shaped top and looks great on you.
11/14/10 9:12 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice top and love the style! I notice there aren't darts in the pattern. Did you have to do a FBA or does it have enough ease so one isn't needed?
11/14/10 9:25 AM
cloudyhn said...
Look good on you. I like the other with collar also
11/14/10 9:29 AM
Nancywin said...
I did not do a FBA on this other than to cut a size larger below the armhole. This is why it tends to ride up in the front. I did not want to add a dart because I wanted to keep the casual, loose fit.
11/14/10 7:38 PM
grey ann said...
very nice - I've looked at this pattern for a long time, trying to decide on buying it. It looks great on you - a classic, stylish, easy to sew and wear garment. Thanks for the review. and I love the fabric - it hangs nicely.
11/14/10 8:10 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks great on you. Thanks for a nice review as usual.
11/17/10 3:10 PM
AnneM said...
What a nice top! Very RTWish.
1/27/11 8:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
real nice top, I bought this pattern and was checking out the reviews, usually I check reviews if something goes wrong when it's too late. So with your helpful review I will be set to sew. Nice to know that the tie neck version has been a favorite :)
8/10/12 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review