Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

40 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:artsiekat
photo

 
 
About artsiekat
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 12:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jewelsew said... (11/20/10 12:33 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! Good job overall.
barbcl said... (11/15/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Terrific, and do y'all think "Tim, Nina, Michael, and Heidi" would agree?
lesliez said... (11/15/10 1:44 PM) Reply
I think this is the cutest and most stylish fleece jacket I've ever seen. I'm going to add my voice to those who like the flounce on you. Great job.
artsiekat said... (11/15/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Thanks! Actually, the print and flounce has grown on me, I'm really liking it now. :P
JEF said... (11/15/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Rebecca D said... (11/15/10 6:47 AM) Reply
I think this turned out great.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/14/10 9:58 PM) Reply
When I saw the photo, my first thought was that I really like the flounce. I read that you're not crazy about the flounce, but it looks so cute on you. Love your fabric! Great job.
MNBarb said... (11/14/10 2:46 PM) Reply
You chose your fabric well. It doesn't look like every other fleece jacket. It's so much cuter than the photo on the envelope and I like the short fit. It's nice for your figure. Congrats on your first review!
Kayseri said... (11/14/10 2:12 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket, I was surprised its fleece.
RadarRadiance said... (11/14/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the pattern you used for this jacket. Looks better than the envelope! Oh...need to add I do like the flounce on you, the jacket is a good length for you and it looks very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

New Look 6225

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1247

photo
by: Melwyk

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details