SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

32 more reviews
Viewed 459 times 
Reviewed by:artsiekat
photo

 
 
About artsiekat
NJ USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pattern you used for this jacket. Looks better than the envelope! Oh...need to add I do like the flounce on you, the jacket is a good length for you and it looks very pretty.
11/14/10 1:45 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking jacket, I was surprised its fleece.
11/14/10 2:12 PM
MNBarb said...
You chose your fabric well. It doesn't look like every other fleece jacket. It's so much cuter than the photo on the envelope and I like the short fit. It's nice for your figure. Congrats on your first review!
11/14/10 2:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the photo, my first thought was that I really like the flounce. I read that you're not crazy about the flounce, but it looks so cute on you. Love your fabric! Great job.
11/14/10 9:58 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this turned out great.
11/15/10 6:47 AM
JEF said...
Very cute!
11/15/10 10:14 AM
artsiekat said...
Thanks! Actually, the print and flounce has grown on me, I'm really liking it now. :P
11/15/10 12:57 PM
lesliez said...
I think this is the cutest and most stylish fleece jacket I've ever seen. I'm going to add my voice to those who like the flounce on you. Great job.
11/15/10 1:44 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific, and do y'all think "Tim, Nina, Michael, and Heidi" would agree?
11/15/10 8:35 PM
jewelsew said...
Looks great on you! Good job overall.
11/20/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now