Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 445 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:artsiekat
photo
About artsiekat
NJ USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 12:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pattern you used for this jacket. Looks better than the envelope! Oh...need to add I do like the flounce on you, the jacket is a good length for you and it looks very pretty.
11/14/10 1:45 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking jacket, I was surprised its fleece.
11/14/10 2:12 PM
MNBarb said...
You chose your fabric well. It doesn't look like every other fleece jacket. It's so much cuter than the photo on the envelope and I like the short fit. It's nice for your figure. Congrats on your first review!
11/14/10 2:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the photo, my first thought was that I really like the flounce. I read that you're not crazy about the flounce, but it looks so cute on you. Love your fabric! Great job.
11/14/10 9:58 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this turned out great.
11/15/10 6:47 AM
JEF said...
Very cute!
11/15/10 10:14 AM
artsiekat said...
Thanks! Actually, the print and flounce has grown on me, I'm really liking it now. :P
11/15/10 12:57 PM
lesliez said...
I think this is the cutest and most stylish fleece jacket I've ever seen. I'm going to add my voice to those who like the flounce on you. Great job.
11/15/10 1:44 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific, and do y'all think "Tim, Nina, Michael, and Heidi" would agree?
11/15/10 8:35 PM
jewelsew said...
Looks great on you! Good job overall.
11/20/10 12:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by peppercon on 1/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Silhouette Patterns 115 Ann's Top
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1535 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6965 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us