SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

31 more reviews
Viewed 454 times 
Reviewed by:artsiekat
photo

 
 
About artsiekat
NJ USA
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 12:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Love the pattern you used for this jacket. Looks better than the envelope! Oh...need to add I do like the flounce on you, the jacket is a good length for you and it looks very pretty.
11/14/10 1:45 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking jacket, I was surprised its fleece.
11/14/10 2:12 PM
MNBarb said...
You chose your fabric well. It doesn't look like every other fleece jacket. It's so much cuter than the photo on the envelope and I like the short fit. It's nice for your figure. Congrats on your first review!
11/14/10 2:46 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
When I saw the photo, my first thought was that I really like the flounce. I read that you're not crazy about the flounce, but it looks so cute on you. Love your fabric! Great job.
11/14/10 9:58 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think this turned out great.
11/15/10 6:47 AM
JEF said...
Very cute!
11/15/10 10:14 AM
artsiekat said...
Thanks! Actually, the print and flounce has grown on me, I'm really liking it now. :P
11/15/10 12:57 PM
lesliez said...
I think this is the cutest and most stylish fleece jacket I've ever seen. I'm going to add my voice to those who like the flounce on you. Great job.
11/15/10 1:44 PM
barbcl said...
Terrific, and do y'all think "Tim, Nina, Michael, and Heidi" would agree?
11/15/10 8:35 PM
jewelsew said...
Looks great on you! Good job overall.
11/20/10 12:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2313

photo
by: sandysewin

Review
McCall's M6559

photo
by: sewgirlygi...

Review
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now