SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest)

39 more reviews
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:artsiekat
photo

 
 
About artsiekat
Member since: 5/9/09
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 1:05 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 12:55 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jewelsew said... (11/20/10 12:33 PM) Reply
Looks great on you! Good job overall.
barbcl said... (11/15/10 8:35 PM) Reply
Terrific, and do y'all think "Tim, Nina, Michael, and Heidi" would agree?
lesliez said... (11/15/10 1:44 PM) Reply
I think this is the cutest and most stylish fleece jacket I've ever seen. I'm going to add my voice to those who like the flounce on you. Great job.
artsiekat said... (11/15/10 12:57 PM) Reply
Thanks! Actually, the print and flounce has grown on me, I'm really liking it now. :P
JEF said... (11/15/10 10:14 AM) Reply
Very cute!
Rebecca D said... (11/15/10 6:47 AM) Reply
I think this turned out great.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/14/10 9:58 PM) Reply
When I saw the photo, my first thought was that I really like the flounce. I read that you're not crazy about the flounce, but it looks so cute on you. Love your fabric! Great job.
MNBarb said... (11/14/10 2:46 PM) Reply
You chose your fabric well. It doesn't look like every other fleece jacket. It's so much cuter than the photo on the envelope and I like the short fit. It's nice for your figure. Congrats on your first review!
Kayseri said... (11/14/10 2:12 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket, I was surprised its fleece.
RadarRadiance said... (11/14/10 1:45 PM) Reply
Love the pattern you used for this jacket. Looks better than the envelope! Oh...need to add I do like the flounce on you, the jacket is a good length for you and it looks very pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 321316-1002

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable Asymmetric Designer Dress

photo
by: ronnielee

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details