Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5764 (Misses' and Women's Cape) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 329 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Davison
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Davisonstar
TX USA
Member since: 3/7/10
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/10 6:19 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nan Kay said...
I like this. Bet it looks great with the skirt.
11/14/10 6:37 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking cape
11/14/10 6:46 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this cape!
11/14/10 6:54 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Beautiful cape. You have made me pull mine out to finish it. Thanks for the review.
11/14/10 7:41 PM
AnitaJ said...
Nice cape! I really like the fabric you chose too. I am SO tempted to get this pattern now.
11/14/10 8:24 PM
Aroura said...
Really classy looking, I love that style!
11/14/10 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic cape.
11/14/10 9:50 PM
marjoriekh said...
Gorgeous! -- I just went and dug out a piece of plaid wool I've had for years that would work for this. You've inspired me. Now I have to get this pattern...
11/14/10 10:30 PM
Elemenopeo said...
You did a lovely job on it and it will be a great piece to add to your wardrobe.
11/14/10 10:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive cape!
11/14/10 11:57 PM
Mushywear said...
I love this piece. It will look absolutely fantastic with a pencil skirt. Very nice job and so on trend right now!
11/15/10 0:42 AM
Hilary said...
beautiful!! I love your cape-great fabric choice! I am glad I bought this recently, now I just have to *make* it :oP
11/15/10 9:55 PM
Terri A said...
Classy cape!
11/15/10 11:05 PM
HolleyM said...
You did a great job! I like it a lot.
11/19/10 10:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 5211
photo
Review by pt6356 on 3/31/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3617
photo
Review by homejewel on 11/14/10
Read Review

Burda 6916 Pattern
Burda 6916 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6503 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us