SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1615 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
Friend of PR

About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews: 195 (patterns: 177)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 159 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/04 9:31 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jlg said... (7/8/04 5:47 AM) Reply
Catherine N, I have no idea why this is not coming up. I'll have my husband see what he can do. In the meantime, if you pull up one of my other reviews, you can push previous a few times and it is photo number 67.
CatherineN said... (7/7/04 10:09 AM) Reply
Your photo is not available today. Your work is always well done and interesting and I like to check your garden too!
Amanda L said... (6/17/04 7:17 PM) Reply
I live for this sweater set pattern, but never thought to make it in slinky. Thank you! And yours looks beautiful, by the way.
SouthernStitch said... (6/17/04 9:41 AM) Reply
I've avoided the slinky in my stash, but you are inspiring me to try something simple like this - love yours..
Lisa Laree said... (6/17/04 8:47 AM) Reply
Ok, I got my smile for the day! ;) I love the slinky drape, but I've decided to avoid light colors from now on. I'm with you, though, this is a great top and yours looks very pretty and feminine!
Tiner W said... (6/17/04 8:10 AM) Reply
Nice! (sigh) I have this top cut out--somewhere. I must find it and sew it!
Lisette said... (6/17/04 7:58 AM) Reply
Your top fits very well. You are brave to try slinky. I have made many knit garments but have stayed away from slinky. I do all my hems in knits with a walking foot, and for stretchy knits I also use it on the seams, it is a great investment.
drsue said... (6/16/04 10:29 PM) Reply
Very nice job. A walking foot is a very good investment.
Georgene said... (6/16/04 10:12 PM) Reply
Took a spin thru Coldwater Creek today. This looks like something that you would find there. Very pretty, now to find somthing to make the cardigan in?
sheree said... (6/16/04 10:02 PM) Reply
Wow! This top looks great on you! I love the fabric. It seems to drape nicely.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2011-103

by: Red Dragon

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details