SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1612 times 
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 189
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 156 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/16/04 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Catherine N, I have no idea why this is not coming up. I'll have my husband see what he can do. In the meantime, if you pull up one of my other reviews, you can push previous a few times and it is photo number 67.
7/8/04 5:47 AM
CatherineN said...
Your photo is not available today. Your work is always well done and interesting and I like to check your garden too!
7/7/04 10:09 AM
Amanda L said...
I live for this sweater set pattern, but never thought to make it in slinky. Thank you! And yours looks beautiful, by the way.
6/17/04 7:17 PM
SouthernStitch said...
I've avoided the slinky in my stash, but you are inspiring me to try something simple like this - love yours..
6/17/04 9:41 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Ok, I got my smile for the day! ;) I love the slinky drape, but I've decided to avoid light colors from now on. I'm with you, though, this is a great top and yours looks very pretty and feminine!
6/17/04 8:47 AM
Tiner W said...
Nice! (sigh) I have this top cut out--somewhere. I must find it and sew it!
6/17/04 8:10 AM
Lisette said...
Your top fits very well. You are brave to try slinky. I have made many knit garments but have stayed away from slinky. I do all my hems in knits with a walking foot, and for stretchy knits I also use it on the seams, it is a great investment.
6/17/04 7:58 AM
drsue said...
Very nice job. A walking foot is a very good investment.
6/16/04 10:29 PM
Georgene said...
Took a spin thru Coldwater Creek today. This looks like something that you would find there. Very pretty, now to find somthing to make the cardigan in?
6/16/04 10:12 PM
sheree said...
Wow! This top looks great on you! I love the fabric. It seems to drape nicely.
6/16/04 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 2648

photo
by: katski

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info