SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3662 

Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
happytobehere said...
I like the idea of using the band. Thanks.
11/15/10 12:16 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful blue top! Love that color!
11/15/10 2:44 PM
Hilary said...
I think it looks really good on you despite the problems you mention with the fabric. The color is striking!
11/15/10 7:34 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, this is a fantastic color for you. I tried one of the Vogue knit patterns with a wrap and that bulky hem....annoying. So nice that you didn't use the facing since it looks great with the band.
11/15/10 10:58 PM
Terri A said...
Definitely your color. Looks comfy too.
11/15/10 11:44 PM
marec said...
I never use facings in a knit top either. Your top is marvelous and is totally flattering on you. Nice work!
11/16/10 0:42 AM
Laurasews said...
I think this is a great top. I was trying to figure out what you are seeing on the back view that you don't like. I think it is not too tight and you have a nice fit from the waist down. I see a smidge of extra fabric from the waist up to the armholes at the side seem and wonder if this is adding visual weight, according to your eye. It seems to fit fine through the shoulders, so this is the only thing I can see that might be bothering you.
11/16/10 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's M6604

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now