SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3662 

Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:48 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Laurasews said... (11/16/10 10:05 PM) Reply
I think this is a great top. I was trying to figure out what you are seeing on the back view that you don't like. I think it is not too tight and you have a nice fit from the waist down. I see a smidge of extra fabric from the waist up to the armholes at the side seem and wonder if this is adding visual weight, according to your eye. It seems to fit fine through the shoulders, so this is the only thing I can see that might be bothering you.
marec said... (11/16/10 0:42 AM) Reply
I never use facings in a knit top either. Your top is marvelous and is totally flattering on you. Nice work!
Terri A said... (11/15/10 11:44 PM) Reply
Definitely your color. Looks comfy too.
Jane S said... (11/15/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Wow, this is a fantastic color for you. I tried one of the Vogue knit patterns with a wrap and that bulky hem....annoying. So nice that you didn't use the facing since it looks great with the band.
Hilary said... (11/15/10 7:34 PM) Reply
I think it looks really good on you despite the problems you mention with the fabric. The color is striking!
sewing for fun said... (11/15/10 2:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful blue top! Love that color!
happytobehere said... (11/15/10 12:16 PM) Reply
I like the idea of using the band. Thanks.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vintage Pattern Lending Library H5685

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2014-131

photo
by: meadowclar...

Review
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details