SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2642 (Misses Dress or Day Gown)

18 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 1:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Your tunic looks really great!
11/15/10 2:18 PM
annie11 said...
I think you got it perfect! It doesn't look like maternity AT ALL, and the length is very flattering on you.
11/15/10 2:24 PM
ryan's mom said...
The tunic looks great! One fashion issue I adhere to is big on top/skinny on bottom or skinny on top/big on bottom. I think you can carry off big/big, but many woman cannot. Me personally? I'd pair it with fitted capris, but that's because of my own personal body shape. I think your oufit looks great on you.
11/15/10 4:52 PM
Hilary said...
It looks great on you, well done! And I agree, it looks really good paired with your pants ( but skinny pants would be a good choice as well).
11/15/10 7:38 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Great tunic! I love the print. I think removing the gathers from the bodice means your version looks heaps better than the pattern photo, not maternity at all. The back ties are a great addition too. You can totally wear that top just like it is!
11/15/10 10:04 PM
Jane S said...
You made a great design decision getting rid of the excess gathers. I think it's a good length but I would like it with shorter or longer bottom....with bermuda short length or long pants. That would give the odd-even proportion better.
11/15/10 10:54 PM
Terri A said...
It looks perfect! Summery and light.
11/15/10 11:49 PM
marec said...
It's darling! (Am I the only person left who uses that term?) I like the tunic with the pants you have on and think skinny pants would look good too. You can carry either look.
11/16/10 0:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now