Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 817 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 5:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Great jacket! Love the front zipper instead of the wrap. The sleeves are really cool, but the best part is the back. The seaming in the back is really unique and flattering. Great job!!
11/15/10 5:42 PM
Elona said...
That back is just a knockout! I know what you mean about the wrap front: It just seems like a bit much, along with the sunburst back treatment, but SB tends a bit (IMHO) towards over-enthusiasm. Your front zipper is much nicer.
11/15/10 5:53 PM
no7262 said...
You did such an awesome job! LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/15/10 5:55 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice! The back looks very good. You did an awesome job.
11/15/10 6:19 PM
KathySews said...
Genius! I liked that back but am also way too busty to be comfortable in a wrap front. Also agree on the need for pockets. Great out of the box adjustments.
11/15/10 6:36 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous seaming in the back! I love the zipped front--so much better than the pattern picture.
11/15/10 7:04 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket-that is the coolest back :D and it looks great on you.
11/15/10 7:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Fantastic, thorough review. And the result is unusual and gorgeous. Thanks.
11/15/10 8:15 PM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is terrific. A stroke of genius to make it with a zip as it looks just right for the style. The original wrap front was a bit much, but love your version.
11/15/10 11:14 PM
Karen Easter said...
The back is just amazing. I love it!
11/15/10 11:44 PM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:46 PM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Love it, love it, love it. The zippered front is a touch of genius. Next time Vogue patterns are on sale I have to get this one. Thanks for a fantastic review
11/16/10 8:01 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Gorgeous!!! Love it in that blue fabric too. I have already added this pattern to my next joann's spree. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration.
11/16/10 10:03 AM
Karendee said...
As usual, you've made a trendy, elegant garment. I especially love the back detail and your small hips and legs accent the detail beautifully. Thanks for all the info. on this review and your blog.
11/16/10 12:39 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love your changes. I think the zippered front looks much better than the wrap. The back is really the main event in this jacket. And the color looks really good on you.
11/16/10 1:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous back! The zipper idea was "genius" - enjoy this unique garment.
11/16/10 2:48 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, I love, love your jacket!!!
11/16/10 8:15 PM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is fabulous. I wish I had made mine with a zipper. Thanks for your excellent tips on sewing bamboo.
11/17/10 12:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Really terrific! Great job, especially with the addition of the zipper! It looks very nice on you too.
11/17/10 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us