SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 5:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
Really terrific! Great job, especially with the addition of the zipper! It looks very nice on you too.
11/17/10 9:25 PM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is fabulous. I wish I had made mine with a zipper. Thanks for your excellent tips on sewing bamboo.
11/17/10 12:49 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, I love, love your jacket!!!
11/16/10 8:15 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous back! The zipper idea was "genius" - enjoy this unique garment.
11/16/10 2:48 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love your changes. I think the zippered front looks much better than the wrap. The back is really the main event in this jacket. And the color looks really good on you.
11/16/10 1:24 PM
Karendee said...
As usual, you've made a trendy, elegant garment. I especially love the back detail and your small hips and legs accent the detail beautifully. Thanks for all the info. on this review and your blog.
11/16/10 12:39 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Gorgeous!!! Love it in that blue fabric too. I have already added this pattern to my next joann's spree. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration.
11/16/10 10:03 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Love it, love it, love it. The zippered front is a touch of genius. Next time Vogue patterns are on sale I have to get this one. Thanks for a fantastic review
11/16/10 8:01 AM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:47 PM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:46 PM
Karen Easter said...
The back is just amazing. I love it!
11/15/10 11:44 PM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is terrific. A stroke of genius to make it with a zip as it looks just right for the style. The original wrap front was a bit much, but love your version.
11/15/10 11:14 PM
marthamyers said...
Fantastic, thorough review. And the result is unusual and gorgeous. Thanks.
11/15/10 8:15 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket-that is the coolest back :D and it looks great on you.
11/15/10 7:29 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous seaming in the back! I love the zipped front--so much better than the pattern picture.
11/15/10 7:04 PM
KathySews said...
Genius! I liked that back but am also way too busty to be comfortable in a wrap front. Also agree on the need for pockets. Great out of the box adjustments.
11/15/10 6:36 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice! The back looks very good. You did an awesome job.
11/15/10 6:19 PM
no7262 said...
You did such an awesome job! LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/15/10 5:55 PM
Elona said...
That back is just a knockout! I know what you mean about the wrap front: It just seems like a bit much, along with the sunburst back treatment, but SB tends a bit (IMHO) towards over-enthusiasm. Your front zipper is much nicer.
11/15/10 5:53 PM
sewingsilly said...
Great jacket! Love the front zipper instead of the wrap. The sleeves are really cool, but the best part is the back. The seaming in the back is really unique and flattering. Great job!!
11/15/10 5:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 97002-1000

photo
by: Sharonspil...

Review
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now