SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1061 (MISSES' TUNIC AND PANTS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 5:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingsilly said...
Great jacket! Love the front zipper instead of the wrap. The sleeves are really cool, but the best part is the back. The seaming in the back is really unique and flattering. Great job!!
11/15/10 5:42 PM
Elona said...
That back is just a knockout! I know what you mean about the wrap front: It just seems like a bit much, along with the sunburst back treatment, but SB tends a bit (IMHO) towards over-enthusiasm. Your front zipper is much nicer.
11/15/10 5:53 PM
no7262 said...
You did such an awesome job! LOVE IT! Nora :)
11/15/10 5:55 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Very nice! The back looks very good. You did an awesome job.
11/15/10 6:19 PM
KathySews said...
Genius! I liked that back but am also way too busty to be comfortable in a wrap front. Also agree on the need for pockets. Great out of the box adjustments.
11/15/10 6:36 PM
becca a said...
What gorgeous seaming in the back! I love the zipped front--so much better than the pattern picture.
11/15/10 7:04 PM
Hilary said...
I love your jacket-that is the coolest back :D and it looks great on you.
11/15/10 7:29 PM
marthamyers said...
Fantastic, thorough review. And the result is unusual and gorgeous. Thanks.
11/15/10 8:15 PM
dingyadi said...
Your jacket is terrific. A stroke of genius to make it with a zip as it looks just right for the style. The original wrap front was a bit much, but love your version.
11/15/10 11:14 PM
Karen Easter said...
The back is just amazing. I love it!
11/15/10 11:44 PM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:46 PM
Renren said...
I love the back!!! And I think the zippered front is a great idea.
11/15/10 11:47 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Love it, love it, love it. The zippered front is a touch of genius. Next time Vogue patterns are on sale I have to get this one. Thanks for a fantastic review
11/16/10 8:01 AM
Peacock Chic said...
Gorgeous!!! Love it in that blue fabric too. I have already added this pattern to my next joann's spree. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration.
11/16/10 10:03 AM
Karendee said...
As usual, you've made a trendy, elegant garment. I especially love the back detail and your small hips and legs accent the detail beautifully. Thanks for all the info. on this review and your blog.
11/16/10 12:39 PM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous. Love your changes. I think the zippered front looks much better than the wrap. The back is really the main event in this jacket. And the color looks really good on you.
11/16/10 1:24 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous back! The zipper idea was "genius" - enjoy this unique garment.
11/16/10 2:48 PM
sewtime said...
Wow, I love, love your jacket!!!
11/16/10 8:15 PM
DorothyK said...
Sharon, this is fabulous. I wish I had made mine with a zipper. Thanks for your excellent tips on sewing bamboo.
11/17/10 12:49 PM
Barbara V said...
Really terrific! Great job, especially with the addition of the zipper! It looks very nice on you too.
11/17/10 9:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now