Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Amazing Fit Collection) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 687 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 6:36 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the detailed review! The pants look and fit great. It makes sense that they have you put on the waistband before the final fitting. You can't really tell how they will fit before that (but of course I try to fit without the waistband.....) I think I'll give this pattern a try as I usually have similar wrinkles on the rear.
11/15/10 9:00 PM
Dee2 said...
Great review & the pants look wonderful on! I love the fabric you chose.
11/15/10 9:45 PM
psm484 said...
Wow~ Love the fit you got with this pattern. Great idea on the stash/pattern basket system too. I will have to try that.
11/15/10 10:59 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Excellent thorough review. Isn't it great to have a go-to pants pattern. They fit you perfectly. Thanks so much for all the details.
11/15/10 11:17 PM
Terri A said...
Great review and pants!
11/15/10 11:55 PM
erinw83 said...
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
11/16/10 0:04 AM
erinw83 said...
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
11/16/10 0:04 AM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice detailed review. What a great fit! I have this pattern but have doubts of its fit on me. There is one way to find out.
11/16/10 2:45 PM
Laurasews said...
Your description of how you chose which sizes to use is very helpful. Thank you. Great looking pants!
11/16/10 10:13 PM
marciae said...
great review I did 2342 and loved the fit I have 2700 to try - not sure how I feel about 1in below waist - 1/2 in might be ok!!
12/1/10 5:20 PM
TanyaMT said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. Thanks go much. Your pants look fantastic on you.
12/6/10 7:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us