SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Amazing Fit Collection)

34 more reviews
Viewed 752 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews: 75 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 6:36 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by JETrinity using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said... (12/6/10 7:12 PM) Reply
What a wonderfully detailed review. Thanks go much. Your pants look fantastic on you.
marciae said... (12/1/10 5:20 PM) Reply
great review I did 2342 and loved the fit I have 2700 to try - not sure how I feel about 1in below waist - 1/2 in might be ok!!
Laurasews said... (11/16/10 10:13 PM) Reply
Your description of how you chose which sizes to use is very helpful. Thank you. Great looking pants!
GlButterfly said... (11/16/10 2:45 PM) Reply
Very nice detailed review. What a great fit! I have this pattern but have doubts of its fit on me. There is one way to find out.
erinw83 said... (11/16/10 0:04 AM) Reply
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
erinw83 said... (11/16/10 0:04 AM) Reply
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
Terri A said... (11/15/10 11:55 PM) Reply
Great review and pants!
marthamyers said... (11/15/10 11:17 PM) Reply
Wow! Excellent thorough review. Isn't it great to have a go-to pants pattern. They fit you perfectly. Thanks so much for all the details.
psm484 said... (11/15/10 10:59 PM) Reply
Wow~ Love the fit you got with this pattern. Great idea on the stash/pattern basket system too. I will have to try that.
Dee2 said... (11/15/10 9:45 PM) Reply
Great review & the pants look wonderful on! I love the fabric you chose.
Kathy in NM said... (11/15/10 9:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review! The pants look and fit great. It makes sense that they have you put on the waistband before the final fitting. You can't really tell how they will fit before that (but of course I try to fit without the waistband.....) I think I'll give this pattern a try as I usually have similar wrinkles on the rear.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member