SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2860 (Misses & Miss Petite Pants Amazing Fit Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 718 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 6:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TanyaMT said...
What a wonderfully detailed review. Thanks go much. Your pants look fantastic on you.
12/6/10 7:12 PM
marciae said...
great review I did 2342 and loved the fit I have 2700 to try - not sure how I feel about 1in below waist - 1/2 in might be ok!!
12/1/10 5:20 PM
Laurasews said...
Your description of how you chose which sizes to use is very helpful. Thank you. Great looking pants!
11/16/10 10:13 PM
GlButterfly said...
Very nice detailed review. What a great fit! I have this pattern but have doubts of its fit on me. There is one way to find out.
11/16/10 2:45 PM
erinw83 said...
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
11/16/10 0:04 AM
erinw83 said...
What a great review! Makes me want to go dig this pattern out of my stash and get with it! :) Your pants look great, btw!
11/16/10 0:04 AM
Terri A said...
Great review and pants!
11/15/10 11:55 PM
marthamyers said...
Wow! Excellent thorough review. Isn't it great to have a go-to pants pattern. They fit you perfectly. Thanks so much for all the details.
11/15/10 11:17 PM
psm484 said...
Wow~ Love the fit you got with this pattern. Great idea on the stash/pattern basket system too. I will have to try that.
11/15/10 10:59 PM
Dee2 said...
Great review & the pants look wonderful on! I love the fabric you chose.
11/15/10 9:45 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Thanks for the detailed review! The pants look and fit great. It makes sense that they have you put on the waistband before the final fitting. You can't really tell how they will fit before that (but of course I try to fit without the waistband.....) I think I'll give this pattern a try as I usually have similar wrinkles on the rear.
11/15/10 9:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now