SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB043HR (The Rainy Days Hooded Raincoat and Runabout Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 593 times 
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo

 
 
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 8:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SweetCaroline said...
I bought this pattern and have been putting it off, but your review is very encouraging. I think have the guts to give ita go and I agree when you divide the cost by the amount of times you will wear it and the com;iments for haveing a one of a kind jacket then it is surely priceless!
3/11/11 7:13 PM
Sewing Nurse said...
Very nice. I had been looking for a raincoat pattern and already bought some great hot pink vinyl on a trip to the fashion district in NY. I was happy to find this one and now to see it made up. Thanks!
1/25/11 9:44 PM
Hilary said...
What a cute coat! I love the fabric, and the cute name tag/hanging loop. And the hood looks great I agree-especially with room for a pony tail! Thanks for the tip on the scotch tape presser foot (good idea!).
1/5/11 9:08 AM
MadeByMeg said...
love it! the combination of prints is great... something i always struggle with!
12/19/10 3:07 PM
cindyann said...
Cute, I've been meaning to get this adorable pattern.
11/16/10 9:36 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! I especially love your choice of fabric!! You will look stylish rain or shine!
11/16/10 9:15 AM
Terri A said...
Totally wonderful! Great job!
11/16/10 0:00 AM
oliphia said...
To make the tag, I used one of my handmade tags (twill tape stamped with fabric safe ink & tiny letter stamps) and an extra scrap of fabric. First I folded the top & bottom edges of the scrap to the center. I then zigzag stitched my label on top. I folded the edges over twice an stitched it all over again. This way there are no exposed raw edges and it's got lots of fabric to bulk it up. I use these twill tags in all my projects, they wash up great and look semi-professional.
11/15/10 9:29 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Great fashionable raincoat! You did a wonderful job sewing the laminate, and fitting the pattern. Are you going to share how you made your tag/hanger? How/where did you get your name printed? Very cool!
11/15/10 8:54 PM
RLL said...
This looks really good and well worth the investment of the fabric. It won't seem so much if you guesstimate how many times you will wear it and divide it by total cost to get your cost per wearing. That always justifies the cost of a fabric for me ;) .
11/15/10 8:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Marfy 0692

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 1909

photo
by: norsk

Review