SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 660 times 
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo

 
 
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I am looking to make up this pattern and I LOVE the dresses you made ( all of them esp the yellow1) I like the added touch of a strap in the back for more shaping, I think this is a PERFECT pattern for a well loved shirt dress ( or shirt or tunic) VERY versatile~ Now I want to go to the quilt shop and pick up some Amy Butler fabric, this is my stye of a summer dress for church or for a casual picnic too,,,,,I should bring out my skirt pattern also ( barcelona), great patterns~
4/28/12 9:16 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Renren said...
Quite impressive! I love it, the pattern and your dresses. Lucky mom to have someone sew for her, too!!!
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Love all your links! Thanks for the review. Very helpful...
4/18/11 10:26 AM
sharkycharming said...
Love very much!
12/2/10 10:58 AM
oliphia said...
Thanks, y'all. I'm obv a huge fan of this dress and I'm glad you appreciate the review. @kikismama I do teach! If you live in Atlanta, I teach classes at Whipstitch Fabrics. My specialty is bags and apparel.
12/1/10 6:46 PM
kikismama said...
You have the best taste in fabric selection, you could give lessons. Your pictures are gorgeous!
11/30/10 6:56 PM
AuntieShel said...
You have sold me on this pattern with all of your beautiful versions. Thank you so much for reviewing.
11/16/10 7:42 PM
MNBarb said...
I've only seen this made up into a tunic. Your dresses are all so much fun.
11/16/10 12:49 PM
MamaSewing said...
I love your dresses, great job!
11/16/10 10:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I just bought this pattern and now you have inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for the nice review!
11/16/10 9:22 AM
Lili123 said...
looks gorgeous, the fabrics are so beautiful.
11/16/10 6:24 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress! Must try this pattern myself.
11/16/10 3:15 AM
Terri A said...
Very detailed review! Nice!
11/16/10 0:03 AM
Sewnsewmom said...
Ok, all of your versions are totally cute! I need to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/15/10 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Other GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review