SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB041LI (The Liverpool)

19 more reviews
Viewed 656 times 
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo

 
 
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 9:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Ok, all of your versions are totally cute! I need to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/15/10 10:08 PM
Terri A said...
Very detailed review! Nice!
11/16/10 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress! Must try this pattern myself.
11/16/10 3:15 AM
Lili123 said...
looks gorgeous, the fabrics are so beautiful.
11/16/10 6:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I just bought this pattern and now you have inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for the nice review!
11/16/10 9:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your dresses, great job!
11/16/10 10:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I've only seen this made up into a tunic. Your dresses are all so much fun.
11/16/10 12:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
You have sold me on this pattern with all of your beautiful versions. Thank you so much for reviewing.
11/16/10 7:42 PM
kikismama said...
You have the best taste in fabric selection, you could give lessons. Your pictures are gorgeous!
11/30/10 6:56 PM
oliphia said...
Thanks, y'all. I'm obv a huge fan of this dress and I'm glad you appreciate the review. @kikismama I do teach! If you live in Atlanta, I teach classes at Whipstitch Fabrics. My specialty is bags and apparel.
12/1/10 6:46 PM
sharkycharming said...
Love very much!
12/2/10 10:58 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Love all your links! Thanks for the review. Very helpful...
4/18/11 10:26 AM
Renren said...
Quite impressive! I love it, the pattern and your dresses. Lucky mom to have someone sew for her, too!!!
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I am looking to make up this pattern and I LOVE the dresses you made ( all of them esp the yellow1) I like the added touch of a strap in the back for more shaping, I think this is a PERFECT pattern for a well loved shirt dress ( or shirt or tunic) VERY versatile~ Now I want to go to the quilt shop and pick up some Amy Butler fabric, this is my stye of a summer dress for church or for a casual picnic too,,,,,I should bring out my skirt pattern also ( barcelona), great patterns~
4/28/12 9:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now