Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB041LI (The Liverpool) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:oliphia
photo
About oliphiastar
GA USA
Member since: 9/27/08
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 9:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewnsewmom said...
Ok, all of your versions are totally cute! I need to get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
11/15/10 10:08 PM
Terri A said...
Very detailed review! Nice!
11/16/10 0:03 AM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous dress! Must try this pattern myself.
11/16/10 3:15 AM
Lili123 said...
looks gorgeous, the fabrics are so beautiful.
11/16/10 6:24 AM
ColorMeHome said...
I just bought this pattern and now you have inspired me to give it a try. Thanks for the nice review!
11/16/10 9:22 AM
MamaSewing said...
I love your dresses, great job!
11/16/10 10:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I've only seen this made up into a tunic. Your dresses are all so much fun.
11/16/10 12:49 PM
AuntieShel said...
You have sold me on this pattern with all of your beautiful versions. Thank you so much for reviewing.
11/16/10 7:42 PM
kikismama said...
You have the best taste in fabric selection, you could give lessons. Your pictures are gorgeous!
11/30/10 6:56 PM
oliphia said...
Thanks, y'all. I'm obv a huge fan of this dress and I'm glad you appreciate the review. @kikismama I do teach! If you live in Atlanta, I teach classes at Whipstitch Fabrics. My specialty is bags and apparel.
12/1/10 6:46 PM
sharkycharming said...
Love very much!
12/2/10 10:58 AM
Calder and Co. said...
Love all your links! Thanks for the review. Very helpful...
4/18/11 10:26 AM
Renren said...
Quite impressive! I love it, the pattern and your dresses. Lucky mom to have someone sew for her, too!!!
5/20/11 7:46 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love, love, love it! I will have to purchase this pattern.
7/31/11 11:02 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I know this is late but I am looking to make up this pattern and I LOVE the dresses you made ( all of them esp the yellow1) I like the added touch of a strap in the back for more shaping, I think this is a PERFECT pattern for a well loved shirt dress ( or shirt or tunic) VERY versatile~ Now I want to go to the quilt shop and pick up some Amy Butler fabric, this is my stye of a summer dress for church or for a casual picnic too,,,,,I should bring out my skirt pattern also ( barcelona), great patterns~
4/28/12 9:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Kwik Sew 2732
photo
Review by sassyseams... on 12/4/11
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2009-131
photo
Review by sky on 1/31/12
Read Review

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1182 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1367 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us