SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 469 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/8/11 10:39 PM) Reply
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
Knitters Delight said... (11/16/10 1:56 PM) Reply
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
RLL said... (11/16/10 10:59 AM) Reply
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
Terri A said... (11/16/10 0:09 AM) Reply
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
Elemenopeo said... (11/15/10 11:05 PM) Reply
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 4919

photo
by: melanostal...

Review
McCall's 6331

photo
by: Bapower57

Review
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details