SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
2/8/11 10:39 PM
Knitters Delight said...
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
11/16/10 1:56 PM
RLL said...
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
11/16/10 10:59 AM
Terri A said...
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
11/16/10 0:09 AM
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
11/15/10 11:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2005-112

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
New Look 6525

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info