SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
11/15/10 11:05 PM
Terri A said...
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
11/16/10 0:09 AM
RLL said...
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
11/16/10 10:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
11/16/10 1:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
2/8/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew Simple 1634

photo
by: TinaMc

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now