SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5497 (Misses' Top)

26 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/10 10:28 PM
Last Updated:11/15/10 10:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
It really looks pretty. Love the color.
11/15/10 11:05 PM
Terri A said...
I'm sorry you didn't end up loving it, but the fabric is cute anyway, and it's probably more wearable than you think:-)
11/16/10 0:09 AM
RLL said...
My first impression was that this is really nice....but we can't see how the sleeves are hanging unless it was on you. Sorry you are less then happy with it.
11/16/10 10:59 AM
Knitters Delight said...
It looks great in the picture. I think you should cut the sleeves for sure. Then you will have a top you love.
11/16/10 1:56 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's such a pretty color, but the top part does seem to have a lot of fabric there -- Maybe it looks good on. I totally agree with you about that neckline treatment and I never do it, substituting a binding instead. Thanks for the heads up -- and I will heed your warnings if I make this pattern.
2/8/11 10:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6868

photo
by: Sherril Mi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop eShrug

photo
by: jannw

Review