Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2009-9 (Pigeon Gray Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 291 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:EveS
photo
Friend of PR
About EveSstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/26/06
Reviews written: 116
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 8:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Now wait a minute. I see your picture and think you look great and trendy and nicely styled with the tights and long silver necklace. The last thing that came to mind was F.A.T. Maybe this is one of those times you need to put it away for a few days and come back to it. Love it!
1/17/11 8:58 AM
EveS said...
Thanks, Cathy. :) You know, the best view of this dress is straight on...like the photo. The profile, however...is big. I thought I had a photo of that but I can't find it. I'll try to get another one.
1/17/11 9:11 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I agree with Cathy--the way you have it styled, and because the color is so flattering on you, f.a.t. would not ever be the first thing I'd attach to this project. It looks like a nice winter staple.
1/17/11 9:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like it too.
1/17/11 9:47 AM
SewWil said...
I like this a lot. It looks great on you.
1/17/11 10:38 AM
Lori V said...
I agree with the others, I think it looks cute on you. You could even layer it with a sweater, or sweater vest and leggings, super cute.
1/17/11 3:14 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the review, I can tell you're *really* not feeling any love for this dress. I wonder... if you cut it shorter, like a tunic & styled it the same way with legging or tights... would the style feel more you? Might be worth pinning it up & seeing what you think.
1/17/11 6:54 PM
Mufffet said...
Yes, I too think you look great! :) I liked this in the magazine and it looks good on you, and it's a great winter dress. :)) AS USUAL, you did fabulous!
1/18/11 10:44 AM
LisaG said...
Eve, if you don't like this, you don't like it. And you shouldn't wear it if it makes you feel bad about your body. But I have to agree with everyone else. The dress is really cute and you look cute in it! I especially like how you styled it, with the "statement" necklace and leggings. Please don't be so hard on yourself. I think you look fabulous!
1/21/11 9:36 AM
Christas said...
Eve! I really like it! You look very cute the way you have styled it. I probably can't convince you, but thought I would try! Very excellent (and HUMOROUS) review, as always! :-)
1/26/11 3:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us