SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4207 (Mens shirts, shorts, belt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 160 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/10 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for the nice comments. I appreciate it. And to the opinions of too long vs. OK length. My bf says it's fine as is, so that's good enuf for me. Angelout... thanks for the link to Michael's. No, I haven't shopped there. We found lots of Hawaiian fabric on a trip to Maui and also at a fab store in Seattle.
11/29/10 9:14 PM
angela langan said...
Nice job, I am looking at mens patterns andthis may be just what I need. Your model looks a bit dubious, lol. You are quite the seamstress. Do you ever buy fabrics for mens shirts from Michaels? He has awesome shirt fabric I think.
11/25/10 10:28 PM
maryfrana said...
Great shirt and that fabric!! Hard to find rayon Hawaiian locally. Wonderful model. Your work is always so beautiful.
11/19/10 12:32 PM
Renren said...
Love the shirt and the fabric! Love the dog and his/her "What, sir, are you doing?" look! Love the man and his many poses! And Anita, you are just a fabulous matcher of patterns to fabric! (And everything about your recent reviews screams--in a decidedly nice way--FLORIDA!) I think your review has convinced me I can make a shirt for my dh. Hmm, rayon challis.
11/17/10 10:47 AM
JuanitaVA said...
Great shirt. But that photo shoot... wow. That's fantastic! I can imagine my bf doing something similar, if I was ever kind enough to make a shirt for him.
11/17/10 10:41 AM
Hilary said...
I love it! The shirt came out beautifully, and the fabric is gorgeous. I love the photos-and the dog is the perfect questioning companion, hehe). I have 3 DS and DH too (not to mention 2 dogs), so the photo shoot description really had me LOL-it all sounds so familiar! lol, thanks for the great review!
11/17/10 10:18 AM
JEF said...
Love the shirt!
11/17/10 9:07 AM
Diane333 said...
Great shirt and fabric. Love the models. I think it does need to be shorter.
11/17/10 8:31 AM
voet said...
I appreciate any woman who sews for men. You did a great job and I would really like to know where you got that fabric. I like rayon for camp shirts; it is so comfortable to wear. Regarding the length of the shirt, I disagree a bit with some of the other posters. I think it would look better shorter. There is a very fine line sometimes, but in the longer length it says "home-made" to me. Also, if I were wearing a shirt that long, I would find it a bit annoying to have to pull up all that fabric to get something out of my pocket.
11/17/10 8:26 AM
Skaapie said...
Your Doggie steals the show! This is how I picture the dialogue..... Dog: "What are you doing?" Man: "Pondering the meaning of Life, the Universe and Everything" Dog: (Rolling eyes) "Time for lunch" I think all our review pics should have a pet in them! Oh, and by the way, the shirt looks pretty cool too. :-)
11/17/10 4:58 AM
cloudyhn said...
Very nice Anita. I agree with Marec it's not long. He's quite a model for the photos :)
11/16/10 12:08 PM
marec said...
I love the look your dog is giving him! A great shirt in a wonderful fabric. It's not too long in my eyes.
11/16/10 10:25 AM
RLL said...
What a great fabric. I make all my hubby's shirts..both casual/Hawaiian and his dress shirts. He loves that he can pick out the fabrics (I once was not able to even drag him into a fabric store!) You did a very nice job but a warning to you.....he WILL want more!
11/16/10 10:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now