SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Viewed 1129 times 
Reviewed by:Lynnelle
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lynnellestarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews written: 67
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:1/13/11 8:39 AM
Last Updated:2/14/12 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
wow you have been busy. Very nice jeans
1/13/11 8:52 AM
carolynw said...
Really great fitting pair of jeans
1/13/11 9:09 AM
Deepika said...
Lynn, those jeans are rockin' Seriously I dont think the ripples are that bad. For the waistband, I cut mine on the straight grain and interfaced it. So yes, there is no stretch but it fits great.
1/13/11 9:37 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Advanced Beginner"s make jeans so cooool??? Yaah!! ;)
1/13/11 10:36 AM
nicegirl said...
Fantastic jeans! I am so impressed with your back pocket designs and topstitching.
1/13/11 10:39 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the back pockets!!! They look wonderful on you. I need to repeat this pattern and I am going to copy your "rockin" back pockets! They look very nice on you.
1/13/11 11:28 AM
tashainflorence said...
Great review, great jeans, thank you!
1/13/11 11:31 AM
michellep74 said...
Awesome looking jeans! Thanks for the ideas about the back pocket designs. Jeans are on my to-do list, and I'd like to jazz up the back pockets but don't own an embroidery machine.
1/13/11 12:18 PM
Terri A said...
This is a really great detailed review and your jeans look wonderful!
1/13/11 1:11 PM
sew2little said...
As Rhonda pointed out: great jeans and advanced beginner are NOT a match! These are great jeans! Marci
1/13/11 2:00 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow Lynn. You make me jealous! I love the topstitching. What a great and detailed review!
1/13/11 2:01 PM
starryfish said...
Lovely jeans, you have 1st rate topstitching skills!. I must start mine in February, otherwise I'm going to be the only person on PR who hasn't made some.
1/13/11 2:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome! I love your jeans and your review!
1/13/11 3:10 PM
britsnotebook said...
Nice review and your jeans look really great! Also, thanks for the tip on the button holes - that is a great idea!
1/13/11 3:47 PM
21wale said...
Very nice! Your back pocket designs are great!
1/13/11 3:51 PM
Christas said...
Your top stitching is impeccable! The designs you have created for the pockets look SO nice. You should be very proud of sewing yourself two outstanding pairs of jeans!
1/13/11 4:20 PM
Lynnelle said...
Thank you all for the comments!! The back pockets are my favourite part. =) I'll edit the review to discuss how I did the topstitching. I forgot to mention it before!
1/13/11 5:18 PM
Melody said...
Yay Lynn!!!
1/13/11 5:25 PM
sewtime said...
Great looking jeans!! Love your detailing!
1/13/11 8:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Another great pair of Jalie jeans. I hope the other pattern companies are learning a lesson. Love your jeans.
1/13/11 9:36 PM
becca a said...
What fabulous jeans! They look so RTW. Even after 78 other reviews, your review is really informative and helpful. I love this pattern!
1/14/11 8:19 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous! Love your details and the topstitching is super.
1/15/11 10:55 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jeans, and your POCKETS and TOPSTITCHING are AWESOME!
1/17/11 0:08 AM
Rosesred said...
Those jeans fit you very well. Love the look of them
3/25/11 4:48 AM
JillyBe said...
I'm about to make these jeans (finally!) and poring through all of the reviews - your review is ULTRA helpful, thank you!
6/10/11 3:22 AM
homejewel said...
Your jeans are amazing and inspiring! Thanks for the very helpful review.
7/2/11 1:17 PM
JillyBe said...
The white on black looks fabulous, especially with such nice topstitching! Good call on the blank pockets too. What a nice fit :) My first pair is now done, but I'll be making more as well!
7/2/11 3:43 PM
Runrover said...
Your jeans are amazing! They look great on you!
7/2/11 5:28 PM
sew2little said...
Your topstitching rocks!
7/2/11 11:19 PM
Sassy T said...
Look at you with your jeans stash. Definitely going to buy this pattern sounds a winner. Love the little cat detail. So cute. Just up my street.
2/14/12 12:12 PM
Zoomitron said...
Your jeans are prettier than RTW. Great job, and I appreciated all the hints in your review. Not ready to tackle jeans maybe, but I've put it in my "thought que".
2/14/12 12:23 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Very helpful review and WOW! you are prolific! I love all the different versions that you've done. I love this pattern too and you've inspired my to make some more!
2/14/12 12:55 PM
Christas said...
Oh, my goodness!!! What an inspiration you are! ALL of your MANY jeans look absolutely amazing. Just, WOW!!!
2/14/12 1:03 PM
MNBarb said...
I love it! We might need to start a 12 step program for those of us who can't stop making jeans. I really like all of the different colors and designs of topstitching. It's so comforting to be in the midst of fellow maniac sewists!
2/14/12 1:07 PM
Claverie said...
Gosh, I think we're out of room on this page. You must be proud, those are some great looking jeans and pockets!
2/14/12 1:41 PM
Silknmore said...
What an amazing wardrobe you have - my favorite is the seafoam stitching. Your sewing is a true artform. Congratulations!
2/14/12 1:44 PM
Silknmore said...
BTW, I just saw that you rate yourself an advanced beginner - hope you're planning to update that!
2/14/12 1:45 PM
Levone said...
BRAVO!!!! All of your versions look just as great as designer jeans. I am definitely going to order this pattern.
2/14/12 1:48 PM
LynnG said...
You did a fabulous job on all your jeans.
2/14/12 2:20 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Congratulations!
2/14/12 2:45 PM
velosewer said...
You're awesome. It really shows that a good pattern and fit is worth recreating.
2/14/12 3:07 PM
RLL said...
Wow...bravo to you! I have the pattern but still havn't been brave enough to attempt jeans yet.
2/14/12 3:33 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very fine effort. I am most impressed.
2/14/12 3:43 PM
Lori V said...
very impressive stack of jeans, great job.
2/14/12 3:54 PM
jenleeC said...
Wow, that is an impressive pile!
2/14/12 7:01 PM
tsedai said...
Wow! Those jeans look great! The pocket details look very RTW, and I love all your thread color choices.
2/14/12 9:09 PM
rebe said...
Jeans look great.. You could open your own jeans store.
2/14/12 11:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-104

photo
by: carolineG

Review
Vogue Patterns V1282

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now