SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1204 (Misses' Tunic And Pants)

21 more reviews
Viewed 2893 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/10 11:39 PM
Last Updated:11/18/10 0:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Your shirt looks great. I like it shorter and would probably shorten it if I made it also. Thanks.
11/17/10 11:46 PM
Natasha B said...
Great shirt, I really like this design. It does seem plus difficile :)
11/18/10 1:08 AM
FreyaStark said...
You're brave even to tackle an Issey Miyake pattern. The length seems right, and it looks good on you.
11/18/10 1:10 AM
lamstu said...
I love this as a shirt! The stripes add a great interest to the pattern. Issey Miyake is so fun, but I have to be in the right mood for it...
11/18/10 1:58 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - different and eye catching in a nice way
11/18/10 8:55 AM
hmacski said...
I saw the pattern and it didn't appeal. However, your version has great appeal. Nice job and thanks for the review and making me think twice about this pattern.
11/18/10 9:27 AM
Terri A said...
Great shirt! I admire these difficult patterns!
11/18/10 10:28 AM
marec said...
Wonderful work with a difficult pattern. Your photo styling is great too, with water and boats in the background. Just gorgeous, as is the tunic.
11/18/10 10:59 AM
LynnG said...
I like your idea of shortening the pattern. I have this on my pile of must sews and now that I see yours, I will have to move it up to the top.
11/18/10 12:02 PM
RLL said...
Your review is so timely for me. I just purchased it today. I will definately heed your advice of the tab and collar issue...thanks! I really like this style and love how yours turned out. I agree with shortening it as well.
11/18/10 2:27 PM
Renren said...
I wouldn't have looked at this pattern twice based on the envelope, but your top is a great selling point. However, I fear I am not up to Plus Dificile in the area of sewing so I will merely have to admire greatly your top.
11/18/10 4:43 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cool top! I love the funky lines and details.
11/19/10 10:33 AM
clio59 said...
A gorgeous shirt with beautiful yet subtle details. Your description of the problems you encountered brought back memories of an Issey Miyake jacket I made about 15 years ago. But it still looks edgy and interesting, although a little worn out. Great job!
11/20/10 11:51 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Beautiful.
4/13/11 7:07 PM
lauraborealis said...
I was just re-reading the reviews for the pants as I finally get ready to make mine. I had not intended to make the top, but yours has me reconsidering! I think you ended up with the perfect length.
4/24/14 3:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now