SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

51 more reviews
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is beautiful on you. The fabric is so pretty and the colors complement your own coloring. I like the changes you made to the pattern also.
11/18/10 10:45 AM
Sue W said...
Great looking style and color on you! Don't you just love those pullover patterns! You did a great job on the pants as well.
11/18/10 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Very flatering blouse.
11/18/10 12:05 PM
French.Seam said...
I had the same problem with those cuffs binding my elbows: I'll make the sleeves shorter next time, those long sleeves really don't work
11/18/10 12:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I just finished this one and yours is the third review this month alone. Makes me want to make another one ASAP! And I'm glad I'm not the only one who learned this important lesson ;) I might even steal the sleeve idea from you. Very cute and flatterning blouse, really.
11/18/10 1:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty blouse, I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
11/18/10 1:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern and adore your version. It looks perfect on you and is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing.
11/18/10 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty and feminine with the fabric you used.
11/18/10 2:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A pullover blouse with miles of style! Very pretty fabric that's so flattering with your coloring.
11/18/10 2:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - thanks for the review!
11/18/10 5:08 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely top! Love the sleeve modifications
11/18/10 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
11/18/10 7:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
So feminine and lovely on you.
11/19/10 6:43 AM
Sew it seams said...
I really like this blouse. I have the pattern and it's in my "to do" pile. It looks very pretty on you.
11/19/10 7:20 PM
Christas said...
Looks so pretty on you!
11/19/10 9:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally charming top on you! I love the sleeve design you created. Perfect.
11/19/10 9:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse, lovely fabric.
11/19/10 11:24 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice! I have this pattern, and it's moving up on my list!
11/19/10 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Kwik Sew 3343

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Marfy 2276

photo
by: devviePuu

Review