SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

51 more reviews
Viewed 584 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is beautiful on you. The fabric is so pretty and the colors complement your own coloring. I like the changes you made to the pattern also.
11/18/10 10:45 AM
Sue W said...
Great looking style and color on you! Don't you just love those pullover patterns! You did a great job on the pants as well.
11/18/10 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Very flatering blouse.
11/18/10 12:05 PM
French.Seam said...
I had the same problem with those cuffs binding my elbows: I'll make the sleeves shorter next time, those long sleeves really don't work
11/18/10 12:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I just finished this one and yours is the third review this month alone. Makes me want to make another one ASAP! And I'm glad I'm not the only one who learned this important lesson ;) I might even steal the sleeve idea from you. Very cute and flatterning blouse, really.
11/18/10 1:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty blouse, I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
11/18/10 1:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern and adore your version. It looks perfect on you and is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing.
11/18/10 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty and feminine with the fabric you used.
11/18/10 2:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A pullover blouse with miles of style! Very pretty fabric that's so flattering with your coloring.
11/18/10 2:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - thanks for the review!
11/18/10 5:08 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely top! Love the sleeve modifications
11/18/10 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
11/18/10 7:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
So feminine and lovely on you.
11/19/10 6:43 AM
Sew it seams said...
I really like this blouse. I have the pattern and it's in my "to do" pile. It looks very pretty on you.
11/19/10 7:20 PM
Christas said...
Looks so pretty on you!
11/19/10 9:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally charming top on you! I love the sleeve design you created. Perfect.
11/19/10 9:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse, lovely fabric.
11/19/10 11:24 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice! I have this pattern, and it's moving up on my list!
11/19/10 11:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now