Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 583 times 51 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 60 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 10:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
This is beautiful on you. The fabric is so pretty and the colors complement your own coloring. I like the changes you made to the pattern also.
11/18/10 10:45 AM
Sue W said...
Great looking style and color on you! Don't you just love those pullover patterns! You did a great job on the pants as well.
11/18/10 10:48 AM
SewWil said...
Very flatering blouse.
11/18/10 12:05 PM
French.Seam said...
I had the same problem with those cuffs binding my elbows: I'll make the sleeves shorter next time, those long sleeves really don't work
11/18/10 12:38 PM
lakaribane said...
I just finished this one and yours is the third review this month alone. Makes me want to make another one ASAP! And I'm glad I'm not the only one who learned this important lesson ;) I might even steal the sleeve idea from you. Very cute and flatterning blouse, really.
11/18/10 1:18 PM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty blouse, I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
11/18/10 1:40 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern and adore your version. It looks perfect on you and is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing.
11/18/10 1:47 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty and feminine with the fabric you used.
11/18/10 2:13 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A pullover blouse with miles of style! Very pretty fabric that's so flattering with your coloring.
11/18/10 2:42 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - thanks for the review!
11/18/10 5:08 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely top! Love the sleeve modifications
11/18/10 5:32 PM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
11/18/10 7:00 PM
Rebecca D said...
So feminine and lovely on you.
11/19/10 6:43 AM
Sew it seams said...
I really like this blouse. I have the pattern and it's in my "to do" pile. It looks very pretty on you.
11/19/10 7:20 PM
Christas said...
Looks so pretty on you!
11/19/10 9:10 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally charming top on you! I love the sleeve design you created. Perfect.
11/19/10 9:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse, lovely fabric.
11/19/10 11:24 PM
MarianS said...
Very nice! I have this pattern, and it's moving up on my list!
11/19/10 11:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 1805 Misses Tops
photo
Review by knitsewmuc... on 12/13/13
Read Review

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3268 Women Overalls
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/4/07
Read Review

Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5760 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8379 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us