SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2614 (Misses Pull Over Tops with Separate Patterns for A,B,C,D Cup)

51 more reviews
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 10:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said...
Very nice! I have this pattern, and it's moving up on my list!
11/19/10 11:27 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty blouse, lovely fabric.
11/19/10 11:24 PM
marthamyers said...
Totally charming top on you! I love the sleeve design you created. Perfect.
11/19/10 9:12 PM
Christas said...
Looks so pretty on you!
11/19/10 9:10 PM
Sew it seams said...
I really like this blouse. I have the pattern and it's in my "to do" pile. It looks very pretty on you.
11/19/10 7:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
So feminine and lovely on you.
11/19/10 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely blouse.
11/18/10 7:00 PM
lynne1nor said...
That's a lovely top! Love the sleeve modifications
11/18/10 5:32 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - thanks for the review!
11/18/10 5:08 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A pullover blouse with miles of style! Very pretty fabric that's so flattering with your coloring.
11/18/10 2:42 PM
RLL said...
Very pretty and feminine with the fabric you used.
11/18/10 2:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I have this pattern and adore your version. It looks perfect on you and is very flattering. Thanks for reviewing.
11/18/10 1:47 PM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty blouse, I'm sure it will get lots of wear.
11/18/10 1:40 PM
lakaribane said...
I just finished this one and yours is the third review this month alone. Makes me want to make another one ASAP! And I'm glad I'm not the only one who learned this important lesson ;) I might even steal the sleeve idea from you. Very cute and flatterning blouse, really.
11/18/10 1:18 PM
French.Seam said...
I had the same problem with those cuffs binding my elbows: I'll make the sleeves shorter next time, those long sleeves really don't work
11/18/10 12:38 PM
SewWil said...
Very flatering blouse.
11/18/10 12:05 PM
Sue W said...
Great looking style and color on you! Don't you just love those pullover patterns! You did a great job on the pants as well.
11/18/10 10:48 AM
marec said...
This is beautiful on you. The fabric is so pretty and the colors complement your own coloring. I like the changes you made to the pattern also.
11/18/10 10:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6802

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review