SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5857 (Misses Shorts in Four Lengths)

13 more reviews
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
They look great! But as its pretty cold and very windy here right now, my legs got goose pimples!
11/28/10 2:18 PM
Christas said...
Great pair of shorts on you! The fit and style look very nice!
11/28/10 2:29 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the fit of these on you, very nice.
11/28/10 4:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and love the color.
11/28/10 4:48 PM
MNBarb said...
You must be the person they are using to make pants patterns. Did you look at your photos and see how great your bum looks in these shorts?
11/28/10 6:24 PM
JuanitaVA said...
I've been waiting anxiously for the official review since you first mentioned these on the message board. They turned out great!
11/28/10 6:55 PM
marthamyers said...
You've been sew, sew busy, Mary! Wow! The shorts are great. Nice work.
11/28/10 9:57 PM
marthamyers said...
How does the mock fly work? Is it top-stitching or something additional? I love a fly front and would love to learn any new techniques for one.
11/28/10 10:01 PM
Terri A said...
Wow! Looks great!
11/29/10 2:25 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Wow! Shorts in November- I wish I dared expose my legs for photos now! They look very nice, Mary.
11/29/10 10:13 AM
marec said...
Martha, the mock fly has an extended facing, and no separate facings or fly shield. Thanks everyone, for your kind comments and ignoring my winter white skin.
11/29/10 10:38 AM
JETrinity said...
Oh, you look great in your shorts. I do not dare wear them. Looks like you are practicing your zippers. It's snowing here and your making shorts. You look hot.
11/29/10 8:01 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Ooo la la. The shorts look great on you. And very professionally sewn. Very nice.
11/29/10 8:27 PM
goosegreen said...
Nice shorts! I might have to put this pattern on my wishlist!
12/5/10 9:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now