SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2876 (MISSES' DRESS)

3 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo

 
 
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 7:49 PM
Last Updated:11/19/10 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Well done.
11/19/10 8:33 PM
HolleyM said...
The fit and color are perfect! I love the brown pumps with it also!
11/19/10 8:55 PM
MNBarb said...
You look great in your dress. It is such a flattering design and the color and print, although they may hide some details really work.
11/19/10 10:00 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is amazingly beautiful!!!
11/19/10 10:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress! I love the color, style and fit!
11/19/10 11:03 PM
homejewel said...
The style of dress really suits you - great fabric and fit.
11/19/10 11:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
Lovely dress and even though its a vintage pattern it has a very contemporary look to it!
11/19/10 11:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress, and it looks really good on you. I love the colour, too.
11/20/10 0:39 AM
Tailypo said...
Great looking dress, very flattering. I can't believe that terrific fabric came from Jo-Ann's! Lucky duck.
11/20/10 4:13 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This is SO fabulous!
11/20/10 9:39 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your dress is so pretty and I really like the fabric you used.
11/20/10 9:55 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I have long admired this pattern. I think your print was the perfect choice for this design.
11/20/10 10:04 AM
barbcl said...
Just lovely. I have this pattern and am inspired to make one from my stash.
11/20/10 1:48 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute on you! The precision is impressive!
11/20/10 1:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you are absolutely BEAUTIFUL in this dress. You look like a picture postcard (and your hair reminds me of my mom's when she was young). SO pretty and flattering. :o)
11/20/10 7:30 PM
janet said...
You are a CLASSIC beauty! Your dress and hair = PERFECTION. GORGEOUS result.
11/21/10 10:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful job. Very flattering, very lovely.
11/21/10 10:48 AM
Fenice Venezia said...
Une très jolie réalisation qui, de plus, vous va à ravir. Bravo.
11/21/10 1:54 PM
marec said...
What a beautiful vintage dress. You have such a talent for picking the perfect fabric for the design.
11/22/10 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
Very pretty dress. The style lines may be somewhat obscured by the print but the shapeliness of the dress is very attractive.
11/22/10 4:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress!!
11/22/10 2:14 PM
maryfrana said...
Lovely dress -- just yummy in fact. Love the fabric too. Tie waists ARE wonderful.
11/28/10 5:59 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
You and your dress look beautiful! The fabric really seems to suit the style
1/28/11 6:15 PM
Scheri said...
Very well done review. Your dress is perfect on you.
2/23/11 9:53 PM
Noiresque said...
You look gorgeous! I'd be in heaven if I could so my clothing as beautifully as yours.
8/4/11 2:01 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the detailed review. I have this pattern too and would like to make it soon.
11/26/11 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now