Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2876 (MISSES' DRESS) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 863 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:lauramae
photo
About lauramaestar
CA USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 157
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 153
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 7:49 PM
Last Updated:11/19/10 7:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
This dress looks lovely on you. Well done.
11/19/10 8:33 PM
HolleyM said...
The fit and color are perfect! I love the brown pumps with it also!
11/19/10 8:55 PM
MNBarb said...
You look great in your dress. It is such a flattering design and the color and print, although they may hide some details really work.
11/19/10 10:00 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress is amazingly beautiful!!!
11/19/10 10:26 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress! I love the color, style and fit!
11/19/10 11:03 PM
homejewel said...
The style of dress really suits you - great fabric and fit.
11/19/10 11:38 PM
cmarie12 said...
Lovely dress and even though its a vintage pattern it has a very contemporary look to it!
11/19/10 11:44 PM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress, and it looks really good on you. I love the colour, too.
11/20/10 0:39 AM
Tailypo said...
Great looking dress, very flattering. I can't believe that terrific fabric came from Jo-Ann's! Lucky duck.
11/20/10 4:13 AM
ChristinePDX said...
This is SO fabulous!
11/20/10 9:39 AM
Christas said...
Very nice review. Your dress is so pretty and I really like the fabric you used.
11/20/10 9:55 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful dress! I have long admired this pattern. I think your print was the perfect choice for this design.
11/20/10 10:04 AM
barbcl said...
Just lovely. I have this pattern and am inspired to make one from my stash.
11/20/10 1:48 PM
pammieh said...
Very cute on you! The precision is impressive!
11/20/10 1:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, you are absolutely BEAUTIFUL in this dress. You look like a picture postcard (and your hair reminds me of my mom's when she was young). SO pretty and flattering. :o)
11/20/10 7:30 PM
janet said...
You are a CLASSIC beauty! Your dress and hair = PERFECTION. GORGEOUS result.
11/21/10 10:41 AM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful job. Very flattering, very lovely.
11/21/10 10:48 AM
Fenice Venezia said...
Une très jolie réalisation qui, de plus, vous va à ravir. Bravo.
11/21/10 1:54 PM
marec said...
What a beautiful vintage dress. You have such a talent for picking the perfect fabric for the design.
11/22/10 1:20 AM
lamstu said...
Very pretty dress. The style lines may be somewhat obscured by the print but the shapeliness of the dress is very attractive.
11/22/10 4:37 AM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely dress!!
11/22/10 2:14 PM
maryfrana said...
Lovely dress -- just yummy in fact. Love the fabric too. Tie waists ARE wonderful.
11/28/10 5:59 PM
mystrygirl87 said...
You and your dress look beautiful! The fabric really seems to suit the style
1/28/11 6:15 PM
Scheri said...
Very well done review. Your dress is perfect on you.
2/23/11 9:53 PM
Noiresque said...
You look gorgeous! I'd be in heaven if I could so my clothing as beautifully as yours.
8/4/11 2:01 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for the detailed review. I have this pattern too and would like to make it soon.
11/26/11 9:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-01
photo
Review by Deepika on 7/14/11
Read Review

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A-Door-Ables
A-Door-Ables

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2445 loungepants
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/11/07
Read Review

Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5814 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 5416 Pattern( Size 1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us