Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6247 (Misses' Jacket, Tops, Sash, Skirt And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 388 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Minnasews
photo
About Minnasewsstar
Member since: 6/3/09
Reviews written: 15
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/10 6:00 PM
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
3 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Were you able to solve the problem - I purchased the pattern but have not laid it out or sewn it yet. I guess it depends just how much shorter the neck area is - if its an inch or so, then perhaps they expect you to stretch it a bit, but if it is off by a lot then perhaps its a drafting error in the pattern.
12/14/10 2:21 AM
Margie T said...
I have just had the same problem. The neck band is 3.5 inches [9cm] too short. I wish I had read this before starting the pattern. I hope I can save my beautiful merino wool knit by making the hem wider. Now I know why I stopped using McCalls patterns.
5/14/11 0:45 AM
Minnasews said...
Oh, Margie, I'm so sorry. Isn't it frustrating to spend time, money and energy and not have it turn out quite right due to something beyond your control? I just added to the neck piece with another piece - of course, I had another seam that way and I wasn't using really beautiful fabric like you are. Mine was just a poly knit. Good luck!!
5/14/11 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-36
photo
Review by sunnysewin... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4192
photo
Review by Bendy on 1/22/13
Read Review

McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6969 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us