Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2009-127 (09-2009-127 Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 525 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 6:45 AM
Last Updated:11/19/10 6:48 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This looks really great on you. It's a style that fits you to a T. I didn't even notice your slight modification of the pattern until you pointed it out. Nice work!
11/19/10 7:30 AM
mm said...
Great outfit and I love the autumn colours.
11/19/10 7:32 AM
Renren said...
Such a beautiful outfit and spectacular photos with the fall countryside as a backdrop. Looks like a difficult project and you succeeded very well!
11/19/10 7:44 AM
Lori V said...
Great outfit.
11/19/10 8:22 AM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great job! Nora :)
11/19/10 8:44 AM
RLL said...
This does look very classy. Nice job!
11/19/10 9:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I like your version better than Burda's. Excellent job. Your suit looks marvelous on you from every angle!
11/19/10 9:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks great on you!
11/19/10 9:30 AM
inkstain said...
I always liked this pattern and you've done it proud! Inkstain http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
11/19/10 9:55 AM
AnitaJJ said...
This looks so classy on you. And I love your photography too. What a pretty setting that fits the theme of your palette.
11/19/10 11:08 AM
sugarduck said...
What a lovely and feminine little autumn suit! Great job.
11/19/10 11:32 AM
FloraNature said...
Classy autumn outfit. I prefer your version loads more!
11/19/10 11:42 AM
Beek said...
Great photos! I love the backgroud with the blue sky and green fields. Your suit is fantastic, too, of course.
11/19/10 12:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great save on the jacket. The suit looks lovely on you. Love the photo shoot.
11/19/10 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Classic. Very nice.
11/19/10 3:13 PM
Janiki said...
yeah, it really does suit you and you look really good in it. I'm so glad you reviewed this one, as its a pattern I've been keeping in mind to sew too.
11/19/10 4:19 PM
HolleyM said...
Very nice job and it looks beautiful on you!
11/19/10 8:59 PM
twelvedresses said...
So pretty and sophisticated, looks great on you!
11/20/10 0:49 AM
Kayseri said...
Beautifully made version of this jacket. I love that color on you.
11/20/10 2:07 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous suit! You look so elegant in it.
11/20/10 10:42 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! Looks professional too!
11/20/10 1:37 PM
pammieh said...
I love it! Seriously, what a fantastic suit you put together! Wow, again!
11/20/10 3:22 PM
janet said...
Love your tweed suit! Happy Autumn.
11/21/10 10:35 AM
senaSews said...
I'm so overwhelmed by all these lovely compliments! Thank you all so very much!
11/22/10 8:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Burda 7798
photo
Review by Mufffet on 8/23/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1613 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4017 OOP
photo
Review by carolynw on 3/15/09
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern
Salme Gathered Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us