SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2009-127 (09-2009-127 Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 530 times 
Reviewed by:senaSews
photo

 
 
About senaSewsstar
GERMANY
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 6:45 AM
Last Updated:11/19/10 6:48 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
This looks really great on you. It's a style that fits you to a T. I didn't even notice your slight modification of the pattern until you pointed it out. Nice work!
11/19/10 7:30 AM
mm said...
Great outfit and I love the autumn colours.
11/19/10 7:32 AM
Renren said...
Such a beautiful outfit and spectacular photos with the fall countryside as a backdrop. Looks like a difficult project and you succeeded very well!
11/19/10 7:44 AM
Lori V said...
Great outfit.
11/19/10 8:22 AM
no7262 said...
This looks so nice! Great job! Nora :)
11/19/10 8:44 AM
RLL said...
This does look very classy. Nice job!
11/19/10 9:18 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I like your version better than Burda's. Excellent job. Your suit looks marvelous on you from every angle!
11/19/10 9:19 AM
Gelbean said...
Looks great on you!
11/19/10 9:30 AM
inkstain said...
I always liked this pattern and you've done it proud! Inkstain http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
11/19/10 9:55 AM
AnitaJJ said...
This looks so classy on you. And I love your photography too. What a pretty setting that fits the theme of your palette.
11/19/10 11:08 AM
sugarduck said...
What a lovely and feminine little autumn suit! Great job.
11/19/10 11:32 AM
FloraNature said...
Classy autumn outfit. I prefer your version loads more!
11/19/10 11:42 AM
Beek said...
Great photos! I love the backgroud with the blue sky and green fields. Your suit is fantastic, too, of course.
11/19/10 12:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great save on the jacket. The suit looks lovely on you. Love the photo shoot.
11/19/10 2:17 PM
SewWil said...
Classic. Very nice.
11/19/10 3:13 PM
Janiki said...
yeah, it really does suit you and you look really good in it. I'm so glad you reviewed this one, as its a pattern I've been keeping in mind to sew too.
11/19/10 4:19 PM
HolleyM said...
Very nice job and it looks beautiful on you!
11/19/10 8:59 PM
twelvedresses said...
So pretty and sophisticated, looks great on you!
11/20/10 0:49 AM
Kayseri said...
Beautifully made version of this jacket. I love that color on you.
11/20/10 2:07 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous suit! You look so elegant in it.
11/20/10 10:42 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Beautiful! Looks professional too!
11/20/10 1:37 PM
pammieh said...
I love it! Seriously, what a fantastic suit you put together! Wow, again!
11/20/10 3:22 PM
janet said...
Love your tweed suit! Happy Autumn.
11/21/10 10:35 AM
senaSews said...
I'm so overwhelmed by all these lovely compliments! Thank you all so very much!
11/22/10 8:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Lutterloh 2005

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Center for Pattern Design CB Paletot

photo
by: mmcp

Review
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now