SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2128 (twinsets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I think what you ended up with is just wonderful! Nora :)
11/19/10 8:42 AM
RLL said...
I agree, wonderful end result!
11/19/10 9:12 AM
Gelbean said...
You're sure to get a lot of wear out of such a versatile garment. It's beautiful!
11/19/10 9:27 AM
nicegirl said...
You are giving me nightmare flashbacks to when I used to try to sew my "size" in the Big 3 and ended up with giant sacks. Ugh! Your persistence paid off on this one--looks great!
11/19/10 9:55 AM
San Souci said...
you did a beautiful job , the result is very pretty.
11/19/10 10:33 AM
marec said...
Terrific cardi Anita...and as usual, you have made it look stylish and pretty on you. Clothes are certainly more fitted now, aren't they?
11/19/10 12:09 PM
Judy Kski said...
It's a great thing when your persistence pays off. You'll certainly get a lot of mileage from this cardi. Good luck with the contest!
11/19/10 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
You did a great job on making it in to a fitted cardigan. Very versatile with/without the belt.
11/19/10 3:37 PM
Renren said...
Very nice--there are so many ways to wear this!
11/19/10 9:59 PM
clio59 said...
All your tweaking definitely paid off as it fits so nicely. It is very versatile and I think you'll find that you wear it a lot. It was interesting to see your inspirations for your garment.
11/20/10 12:04 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing issues in this pattern. Your cardi is so versatile and stylish! I am sure you will get lots of wear out of it.
12/4/10 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Infinity Dress

photo
by: emr

Review