SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2128 (twinsets)

1 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 7:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I think what you ended up with is just wonderful! Nora :)
11/19/10 8:42 AM
RLL said...
I agree, wonderful end result!
11/19/10 9:12 AM
Gelbean said...
You're sure to get a lot of wear out of such a versatile garment. It's beautiful!
11/19/10 9:27 AM
nicegirl said...
You are giving me nightmare flashbacks to when I used to try to sew my "size" in the Big 3 and ended up with giant sacks. Ugh! Your persistence paid off on this one--looks great!
11/19/10 9:55 AM
San Souci said...
you did a beautiful job , the result is very pretty.
11/19/10 10:33 AM
marec said...
Terrific cardi Anita...and as usual, you have made it look stylish and pretty on you. Clothes are certainly more fitted now, aren't they?
11/19/10 12:09 PM
Judy Kski said...
It's a great thing when your persistence pays off. You'll certainly get a lot of mileage from this cardi. Good luck with the contest!
11/19/10 12:11 PM
SewWil said...
You did a great job on making it in to a fitted cardigan. Very versatile with/without the belt.
11/19/10 3:37 PM
Renren said...
Very nice--there are so many ways to wear this!
11/19/10 9:59 PM
clio59 said...
All your tweaking definitely paid off as it fits so nicely. It is very versatile and I think you'll find that you wear it a lot. It was interesting to see your inspirations for your garment.
11/20/10 12:04 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing issues in this pattern. Your cardi is so versatile and stylish! I am sure you will get lots of wear out of it.
12/4/10 9:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now