SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Style> 2767 (Misses' Dress/Pinafore)

1 more reviews
Viewed 201 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Won't go a-huntin' then ;) Margaret, now that you're "set up in Germany", you're sewin' up a storm!! Yippy!! ;)
11/19/10 8:45 AM
Renren said...
Looks like just the dress to keep you warm and snug in your new locale! As usual, a very informative review! Oh, yes, and a very nice jumper! The habutoi (sp?) silk as lining is something I have taken note of.
11/19/10 8:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute jumper! I used to love the Style line, not sure if they were an offshoot of Simplicity.
11/19/10 10:15 AM
AnitaJJ said...
That's a very cute dress on you. And warm and practical too. I have several Style patterns, sorry they went out of business.
11/19/10 11:07 AM
marec said...
Really nice jumper and the review is so well written that I feel I could make this jumper right now. I have 2 jumper patterns and am thinking they would be good spring dresses.
11/19/10 12:02 PM
jannw said...
very nice jumper and an interesting review. Very interesting how methods and notions have changed in a few years.
11/19/10 10:40 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! AuntieShel, my understanding was that the company was eventually bought by Simplicity and they continued to sell some of their patterns or use the name for a while... then stopped. Anita, I'm sorry they went out of business too -- I have a couple coat patterns from them that I really liked.
11/20/10 9:50 AM
Annette1 said...
LO, these many years later, I'm STILL mourning the loss of the Style patterns. And they had REALLY cute patterns for little girls, too. So I'm PARTICULARLY glad to see your review of this cute little jumper. It looks great on you, and just think of all you can wear it with. :o) Every now and then I search the internet for Styles, but there's not a whole lot of them out there. Great job!
11/20/10 7:35 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks! I remember looking at those cute children's patterns too, even though I had no kids in mind to sew for!!
11/21/10 4:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 5185

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now