SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Style> 2767 (Misses' Dress/Pinafore)

1 more reviews
Viewed 203 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 277
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 8:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said...
Thanks! I remember looking at those cute children's patterns too, even though I had no kids in mind to sew for!!
11/21/10 4:44 AM
Annette1 said...
LO, these many years later, I'm STILL mourning the loss of the Style patterns. And they had REALLY cute patterns for little girls, too. So I'm PARTICULARLY glad to see your review of this cute little jumper. It looks great on you, and just think of all you can wear it with. :o) Every now and then I search the internet for Styles, but there's not a whole lot of them out there. Great job!
11/20/10 7:35 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! AuntieShel, my understanding was that the company was eventually bought by Simplicity and they continued to sell some of their patterns or use the name for a while... then stopped. Anita, I'm sorry they went out of business too -- I have a couple coat patterns from them that I really liked.
11/20/10 9:50 AM
jannw said...
very nice jumper and an interesting review. Very interesting how methods and notions have changed in a few years.
11/19/10 10:40 PM
marec said...
Really nice jumper and the review is so well written that I feel I could make this jumper right now. I have 2 jumper patterns and am thinking they would be good spring dresses.
11/19/10 12:02 PM
AnitaJJ said...
That's a very cute dress on you. And warm and practical too. I have several Style patterns, sorry they went out of business.
11/19/10 11:07 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute jumper! I used to love the Style line, not sure if they were an offshoot of Simplicity.
11/19/10 10:15 AM
Renren said...
Looks like just the dress to keep you warm and snug in your new locale! As usual, a very informative review! Oh, yes, and a very nice jumper! The habutoi (sp?) silk as lining is something I have taken note of.
11/19/10 8:54 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Won't go a-huntin' then ;) Margaret, now that you're "set up in Germany", you're sewin' up a storm!! Yippy!! ;)
11/19/10 8:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review