Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Style: 2767 (Misses' Dress/Pinafore) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 200 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
NA GERMANY
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 290
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 270
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 8:35 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
'Won't go a-huntin' then ;) Margaret, now that you're "set up in Germany", you're sewin' up a storm!! Yippy!! ;)
11/19/10 8:45 AM
Renren said...
Looks like just the dress to keep you warm and snug in your new locale! As usual, a very informative review! Oh, yes, and a very nice jumper! The habutoi (sp?) silk as lining is something I have taken note of.
11/19/10 8:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
What a cute jumper! I used to love the Style line, not sure if they were an offshoot of Simplicity.
11/19/10 10:15 AM
AnitaJJ said...
That's a very cute dress on you. And warm and practical too. I have several Style patterns, sorry they went out of business.
11/19/10 11:07 AM
marec said...
Really nice jumper and the review is so well written that I feel I could make this jumper right now. I have 2 jumper patterns and am thinking they would be good spring dresses.
11/19/10 12:02 PM
jannw said...
very nice jumper and an interesting review. Very interesting how methods and notions have changed in a few years.
11/19/10 10:40 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks!! AuntieShel, my understanding was that the company was eventually bought by Simplicity and they continued to sell some of their patterns or use the name for a while... then stopped. Anita, I'm sorry they went out of business too -- I have a couple coat patterns from them that I really liked.
11/20/10 9:50 AM
Annette1 said...
LO, these many years later, I'm STILL mourning the loss of the Style patterns. And they had REALLY cute patterns for little girls, too. So I'm PARTICULARLY glad to see your review of this cute little jumper. It looks great on you, and just think of all you can wear it with. :o) Every now and then I search the internet for Styles, but there's not a whole lot of them out there. Great job!
11/20/10 7:35 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks! I remember looking at those cute children's patterns too, even though I had no kids in mind to sew for!!
11/21/10 4:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2444
photo
Review by Sandi S on 3/9/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5849 Hilary Duff
photo
Review by Maggie725 on 2/17/10
Read Review

Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 8333 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3658 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us