SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2589 (Misses Tudor Costume)

10 more reviews
Viewed 422 times 
Reviewed by:SandiKay
photo

 
 
About SandiKay
MN USA
Member since: 10/26/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandiKay said...
I've been busy sewing - didn't notice all the comments on this gown! Thanks, everyone :) By the way, the completed gown seems to weigh about 20 lbs!
6/10/11 4:18 PM
dfr2010 said...
As I was reading, I was wondering just how heavy this gown was! Wow. Lovely result, and TY for including a back pic in your photostream.
11/20/10 12:15 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/19/10 5:56 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - you do amazing work. The dress is gorgeous!
11/19/10 11:14 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What an incredible dress and what a lot of love and care and hand-sewing you put into it. Lovely result.
11/19/10 11:06 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous I am very impressed that you did so much period hand stitching. Thanks for the great review and tips!
11/19/10 10:23 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous piece! I love the way you've combined the prints and textiles. I know nothing of historical accuracy, all I know is it's pretty.
11/19/10 9:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

More Info
Chelsea

Chelsea

More Info