SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2589 (Misses Tudor Costume)

10 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:SandiKay
photo

 
 
About SandiKay
MN USA
Member since: 10/26/09
Reviews: 3 (patterns: 3)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandiKay said... (6/10/11 4:18 PM) Reply
I've been busy sewing - didn't notice all the comments on this gown! Thanks, everyone :) By the way, the completed gown seems to weigh about 20 lbs!
dfr2010 said... (11/20/10 12:15 PM) Reply
As I was reading, I was wondering just how heavy this gown was! Wow. Lovely result, and TY for including a back pic in your photostream.
Trephas2003 said... (11/19/10 5:56 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
homejewel said... (11/19/10 11:14 AM) Reply
Wow - you do amazing work. The dress is gorgeous!
AnitaJJ said... (11/19/10 11:06 AM) Reply
What an incredible dress and what a lot of love and care and hand-sewing you put into it. Lovely result.
Aroura said... (11/19/10 10:23 AM) Reply
Gorgeous I am very impressed that you did so much period hand stitching. Thanks for the great review and tips!
nicegirl said... (11/19/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous piece! I love the way you've combined the prints and textiles. I know nothing of historical accuracy, all I know is it's pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details