SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2589 (Misses Tudor Costume)

10 more reviews
Viewed 414 times 
Reviewed by:SandiKay
photo

 
 
About SandiKay
MN USA
Member since: 10/26/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous piece! I love the way you've combined the prints and textiles. I know nothing of historical accuracy, all I know is it's pretty.
11/19/10 9:43 AM
Aroura said...
Gorgeous I am very impressed that you did so much period hand stitching. Thanks for the great review and tips!
11/19/10 10:23 AM
AnitaJJ said...
What an incredible dress and what a lot of love and care and hand-sewing you put into it. Lovely result.
11/19/10 11:06 AM
homejewel said...
Wow - you do amazing work. The dress is gorgeous!
11/19/10 11:14 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
11/19/10 5:56 PM
dfr2010 said...
As I was reading, I was wondering just how heavy this gown was! Wow. Lovely result, and TY for including a back pic in your photostream.
11/20/10 12:15 PM
SandiKay said...
I've been busy sewing - didn't notice all the comments on this gown! Thanks, everyone :) By the way, the completed gown seems to weigh about 20 lbs!
6/10/11 4:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now