SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2589 (Misses Tudor Costume)

10 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:SandiKay
photo

 
 
About SandiKay
MN USA
Member since: 10/26/09
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/10 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandiKay said... (6/10/11 4:18 PM) Reply
I've been busy sewing - didn't notice all the comments on this gown! Thanks, everyone :) By the way, the completed gown seems to weigh about 20 lbs!
dfr2010 said... (11/20/10 12:15 PM) Reply
As I was reading, I was wondering just how heavy this gown was! Wow. Lovely result, and TY for including a back pic in your photostream.
Trephas2003 said... (11/19/10 5:56 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
homejewel said... (11/19/10 11:14 AM) Reply
Wow - you do amazing work. The dress is gorgeous!
AnitaJJ said... (11/19/10 11:06 AM) Reply
What an incredible dress and what a lot of love and care and hand-sewing you put into it. Lovely result.
Aroura said... (11/19/10 10:23 AM) Reply
Gorgeous I am very impressed that you did so much period hand stitching. Thanks for the great review and tips!
nicegirl said... (11/19/10 9:43 AM) Reply
Gorgeous piece! I love the way you've combined the prints and textiles. I know nothing of historical accuracy, all I know is it's pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-109

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details