SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 108 (Sassy Bag)

9 more reviews
Viewed 2739 times 
Reviewed by:Rustybobn
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rustybobnstarstarstar
USA
Member since: 4/5/02
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/29/08 11:34 AM
Last Updated:6/17/02 7:58 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oceanpeg said...
This is really a nice bag. Yours came out good. Just the right size to be used as a camera bag. I like the larger ones for daily use, such as the Miranda Day Bag. This one sorta reminds me of a messenger bag. Just made my first Sassy up and about to write a review on it.
2/26/09 5:00 AM
cindy3539 said...
Thanks for the heads up on the fusible webbing idea!
11/14/07 2:44 PM
Stargirl7 said...
This is really cute. Thanks for the tip about turning the flap - I hate cutting the fabric and I don't mind leaving a bit of a seam open as I'm always topstitching everything anyway.
7/11/06 9:31 AM
Rebecca H said...
There are now a lot more Lazy Girl Designs bags: http://www.lazygirldesigns.com/bags.html, and she also sells acrylic bottoms for them now, so they will be more stable. I really want to make one of these. Thanks for the review.
2/1/04 9:33 AM
Rustybobn said...
I saw many of these made up at a quilt show last weekend. They made me want to make more--so neat, so cute, so useful!
3/12/03 11:18 AM
clc said...
I just made three of these and couldn't be happier. The directions are good and simple- the only thing I did differently was to use a zigzag to attach the elastic to the folded edge. The straight stitch just took the stretch out of it. I also attached the front flap from the back for better visibility rather that take a chance on "catching" all the layers. I ran out of craft fleece on my third one, so I used Warm and Natural -- turned out fine. Next one I make might get an applique treatment on the flap.
3/11/03 11:32 AM
said...
Duh on me - I see the web address in your review. I'm really not that clueless, just haven't had coffee yet. :-)
6/18/02 10:39 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a cute purse! Where can we get this pattern?
6/18/02 10:36 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Looks very good, congratulations!
6/18/02 2:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
All you need, other than fabric, is a piece of hook-and-loop (like Velcro) for the closure, 11 inches of 1/4" elastic which controls the main compartment, and some craft fleece to give the bag body.
6/17/02 6:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
what a cute purse! I love it. I've never made a handbag before. What types of notions and special skills (if any) are required for this?
6/17/02 6:10 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This looks like a pattern I could use. I HATE carrying a big clunky purse. But a cute small one like this would be fun-also a good way to use my leftover fabrics. I am always looking for gift ideas, and this looks like a good one.
6/17/02 4:20 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for calling this to my attention! I like my purses small, too, and this seems like a wonderful little pattern.
6/17/02 2:44 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
McCall's 5135

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

More Info