SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7903 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT)

19 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/10 10:38 AM
Last Updated:11/20/10 11:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynn67 said...
Your shirt looks so nice! I'm working on this now and having to make almost the same changes - haven't lowered the armscye yet but figured I'd need to. It's good to see how well it can turn out!
5/10/11 11:16 PM
persevering said...
What a great blouse you've made. Thank you so much for your helpful review and pictures. I actually have this pattern ...
1/15/11 2:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking shirt with very nice details! Thank you for your very helpful review. You convinced me to purchase this pattern!
12/18/10 1:11 PM
JETrinity said...
I hate hand sewing so I usually stitch in the ditch. Maybe that could be a way to attach the front to the front lining through the darts. I usually grab for the knits also because they do not wrinkle up.
11/21/10 5:02 PM
Karine said...
There's just something about a classic white blouse. It fits you so nicely, I'll bet you'll end up reaching for it a lot. Thanks for the tips/links on the collar band.
11/21/10 12:58 PM
tatica said...
What a nice review, with tutorials included! Thanks. Nice shirt.
11/21/10 10:57 AM
Jane S said...
You really made this pattern work for you, bravo. Terrific shirt and great fit.
11/21/10 8:50 AM
dingyadi said...
I hadn't noticed that pattern before and it is very nice. Lovely style, and lovely blouse. I agree with other comments - classy work!
11/21/10 4:50 AM
1SewSweet said...
Very nice! I have a white blouse in my line up too! However not as detailed as yours. Beautiful work! I agree you are way past advanced beginner!
11/21/10 0:34 AM
MNBarb said...
Thanks for all of your compliments. I'm haven't changed my rating because it's too stressful to be out of the beginner category. People will start expecting certain results that I might not be able to deliver! I did tell myself that after completing a lining and welt pocket I could call myself an intermediate sewist so maybe it's time. Well, maybe tomorrow.
11/20/10 11:21 PM
Christas said...
Very nice blouse! You will get so much wear out of it , and it is so flattering - just look at that tiny waist! I have made this blouse before and can appreciate all of the work it took to make it look so nice. When in the world are you going to change your rating?!
11/20/10 9:23 PM
Kayseri said...
Good looking shirt, but boy thats a lot of darts :)
11/20/10 7:51 PM
Annette1 said...
Great review, and this looks SOOOOOOO nice on you (much better than the one on the pattern, in fact -- ha!) BEAUTIFUL construction, as well. :o)
11/20/10 7:10 PM
Terri A said...
Pretty! The details are so nice, like the french seams. Very classy and will pair with anything!
11/20/10 5:36 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice smart shirt, and it looks really good on you.
11/20/10 4:25 PM
RLL said...
Very nice looking. Oh to be so slim and trim and look so good in a fitted shirt.........
11/20/10 3:15 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Looks very professional and flattering on you. I also know what you mean about liking the "idea" of certain things. That's me all the way. I make too many things I like the idea of and wear a t-shirt and jeans while I sew. Beautiful, classic shirt, very well done. 14 darts??? OMG. They all came together in a perfect fit.
11/20/10 2:16 PM
clio59 said...
What a great shirt. I love your choice of fabric: it makes the shirt very classy and classic. It's a very versatile shirt that can be dressed up or down and the fit is very flattering.
11/20/10 11:38 AM
Renren said...
Quite attractively done and quite attractively worn. Excellent. When I read your reviews, I always think, "She's an Intermediate." Then I scroll up and see you are an Advanced Beginner. You really sew nicely and make just the kind of things I would like to wear. And I know just what you mean about liking the idea of a fitted shirt, but instead always wearing knits!
11/20/10 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: annie11

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

More Info
StyleArc Alice Top

photo
by: michellep7...

Review