SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 7057 (Fur Coat)

Viewed 216 times 
Reviewed by:TanitIsis
photo

 
 
About TanitIsisstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 3/17/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/20/10 5:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Gorgeous coat!! Your DD is so pretty in her coat, and it turned out beautifully. I absolutely love the setting-the photos are gorgeous, too! All that snow, wow!!! I wish we'd get some :D lol!
11/21/10 5:42 PM
TanitIsis said...
Thank you everyone! It was a lot of work, but the results are so worth it. :)
11/21/10 10:48 AM
VtMartha said...
Wonderful coat and photos! I've been following along on your blog.
11/21/10 8:28 AM
JillyBe said...
Wow - what a beautiful, professional look! It's really helpful to see a Lekala review; thank you for this :)
11/21/10 1:59 AM
jannw said...
Beautiful coat! So glad to know that the pattern worked for you..it was definitly worth the three muslins...
11/21/10 1:18 AM
Aroura said...
Absolutely beautiful coat, and what a perfect fit! All those muslins were worth it. :)
11/21/10 0:19 AM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!
11/21/10 0:13 AM
Kayseri said...
Lovely looking coat, I hope your daughter wears it everywhere.
11/20/10 7:54 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a beautiful coat. I think every girl must want a bright red, furry warm coat. I love the lines and all of the details. What a work of love. It's just perfect!
11/20/10 6:52 PM
Renren said...
Oh, so beautiful! Your Russian princess is outfitted royally for this spectacular winter scene. This is the first Lekala review I have read and after that last free offering, perhaps there will be many more. Great job, beautiful coat on your princess!
11/20/10 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5705

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Kwik Sew 2694

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now