SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7185 (Capri Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Well done! I'm sure Burda will appreciate the homage you pay to them in the way of hiding the garment. And the photo does tell a story! Florida! Sun! Relaxation! And it really catches one's attention. For my own photo shoots, I prefer the up-against-the-wall-blank-stare-stand-rigid-suck in-the-gut look, but for those of you who are more self-assured I do see the charm in your approach. Very nice capri pants, or whatever they might be called. And I love that hot pink in the chair and sweater (and of course, the reddish-brown dog).
11/20/10 6:17 PM
Annette1 said...
Your FASHION PHOTO is so cute -- as are these capris! :o) Of course, I'm IMMEDIATELY drawn to your dog. What a beautiful COLOR he (she?) is. I'd say this capri pattern is a definite keeper for you. :o)
11/20/10 7:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Really cute! Love the fabric.
11/20/10 8:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Yes, I need the link! Yes, I love the outfit! Yes, your doggy is cute! Yes, the pink pops. lol good job.
11/20/10 9:42 PM
marec said...
Let me add to what I wrote on your blog-these are so darling! I love the styling of the photo shoot also. Your canine crew is very cute. Thanks for the info on junior sizing. I'm going to try that with some used patterns.
11/21/10 0:35 AM
SewWil said...
Great capris. Nice print. Beautiful dog.
11/21/10 1:13 AM
mary in FL said...
Great-lookin' pants (I think they are pedal-pusher length), and love the hippy look, including dog's necklace!
11/21/10 6:06 PM
MNBarb said...
It isn't even a little fair that MY review photo today is straight-on, dorky and wrapped in 3 layers of clothing. And there you are looking completely cute and sitting in a wild, pink lawn chair...and you're BAREFOOT! I'm so jealous. I do think my dog might be as cute as yours. Love the pants and batik and the entire look.
11/21/10 10:11 PM
Christas said...
Very cute capri pants ..... cute dog and photo shoot too!
12/4/10 9:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-117

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
New Look 6162

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now