SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7185 (Capri Pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 241 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews: 38 (patterns: 37)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/10 6:07 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (12/4/10 9:38 AM) Reply
Very cute capri pants ..... cute dog and photo shoot too!
MNBarb said... (11/21/10 10:11 PM) Reply
It isn't even a little fair that MY review photo today is straight-on, dorky and wrapped in 3 layers of clothing. And there you are looking completely cute and sitting in a wild, pink lawn chair...and you're BAREFOOT! I'm so jealous. I do think my dog might be as cute as yours. Love the pants and batik and the entire look.
mary in FL said... (11/21/10 6:06 PM) Reply
Great-lookin' pants (I think they are pedal-pusher length), and love the hippy look, including dog's necklace!
SewWil said... (11/21/10 1:13 AM) Reply
Great capris. Nice print. Beautiful dog.
marec said... (11/21/10 0:35 AM) Reply
Let me add to what I wrote on your blog-these are so darling! I love the styling of the photo shoot also. Your canine crew is very cute. Thanks for the info on junior sizing. I'm going to try that with some used patterns.
Scheryka said... (11/20/10 9:42 PM) Reply
Yes, I need the link! Yes, I love the outfit! Yes, your doggy is cute! Yes, the pink pops. lol good job.
AnneMarie60 said... (11/20/10 8:32 PM) Reply
Really cute! Love the fabric.
Annette1 said... (11/20/10 7:16 PM) Reply
Your FASHION PHOTO is so cute -- as are these capris! :o) Of course, I'm IMMEDIATELY drawn to your dog. What a beautiful COLOR he (she?) is. I'd say this capri pattern is a definite keeper for you. :o)
renren said... (11/20/10 6:17 PM) Reply
Well done! I'm sure Burda will appreciate the homage you pay to them in the way of hiding the garment. And the photo does tell a story! Florida! Sun! Relaxation! And it really catches one's attention. For my own photo shoots, I prefer the up-against-the-wall-blank-stare-stand-rigid-suck in-the-gut look, but for those of you who are more self-assured I do see the charm in your approach. Very nice capri pants, or whatever they might be called. And I love that hot pink in the chair and sweater (and of course, the reddish-brown dog).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6326

photo
by: Tonia Van ...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details