Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2403 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 278 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/11 4:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your mix of materials. What a fun dress! I too am a big fan of Project Runway patterns.
2/15/11 5:51 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE how you mixed fabrics and textures, this makes for a really creative look. I have to dig out my Nancy Zieman book about the collar, I remember it, why have I not been using this method... Very helpful review!
2/15/11 6:45 PM
Ecrulace said...
Great to see this pattern made up - you did a super job!
2/15/11 6:56 PM
mesewlot said...
If I had to rate this dress I would give it a 5 stars in my book~ I LOVE this dress! Your fabric and color combination is winning! So chic and stylish... I have this pattern in my stash...I'm brainstorming to see what I have to get a dress as great as this, WOW!
2/15/11 11:51 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit. The mix of colors and fabrics are great. Looks so good on you!
2/16/11 10:22 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Nice comments! Thanks!
2/16/11 11:13 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think your dress is terrific. I like everything but LOVE the faux fur, especially with the jacket!
2/16/11 11:29 AM
JETrinity said...
You did a nice job of mixing fabrics.
2/16/11 12:52 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Great fabric combinations.
2/16/11 3:37 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love the dress and your blog. Great job!
2/16/11 11:02 PM
Christas said...
SUPER nice outfit!!! You look so stylish and pretty wearing it. I am a big fan Project Runway patterns too. I have found that they seem have less ease than the other Simplicity patterns. I love the way they offer so many style options in one envelope. Nice work on your outfit!
2/17/11 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
What a striking dress and outfit! The fabric combinations are great and your workmanship is lovely. Good idea for the sew on snaps. It looks terrific on you!
2/19/11 1:07 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE the color combination! I think that your dress looks stunning, even without the sleeves
2/19/11 5:46 PM
cabrewer82 said...
The top doesn't appear too small. It seems to fit you like a glove!! I love your detail! Great job!
2/24/11 11:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
3/30/11 12:58 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Love your outfit. Love how how the shirt came out. Perfect!
4/21/11 9:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 3504 Men's Jeans
photo
Review by SarahSM on 11/1/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Yoga Girl Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8185
photo
Review by FuzzyNavel... on 6/19/07
Read Review

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5020 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us