SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2403 (Misses Dresses)

22 more reviews
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/15/11 4:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sweetheart3 said...
I love your mix of materials. What a fun dress! I too am a big fan of Project Runway patterns.
2/15/11 5:51 PM
cleverkitty said...
I LOVE how you mixed fabrics and textures, this makes for a really creative look. I have to dig out my Nancy Zieman book about the collar, I remember it, why have I not been using this method... Very helpful review!
2/15/11 6:45 PM
Ecrulace said...
Great to see this pattern made up - you did a super job!
2/15/11 6:56 PM
mesewlot said...
If I had to rate this dress I would give it a 5 stars in my book~ I LOVE this dress! Your fabric and color combination is winning! So chic and stylish... I have this pattern in my stash...I'm brainstorming to see what I have to get a dress as great as this, WOW!
2/15/11 11:51 PM
Obrooks770 said...
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this outfit. The mix of colors and fabrics are great. Looks so good on you!
2/16/11 10:22 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Nice comments! Thanks!
2/16/11 11:13 AM
waltzqueen said...
I think your dress is terrific. I like everything but LOVE the faux fur, especially with the jacket!
2/16/11 11:29 AM
JETrinity said...
You did a nice job of mixing fabrics.
2/16/11 12:52 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is beautiful. Great fabric combinations.
2/16/11 3:37 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Love the dress and your blog. Great job!
2/16/11 11:02 PM
Christas said...
SUPER nice outfit!!! You look so stylish and pretty wearing it. I am a big fan Project Runway patterns too. I have found that they seem have less ease than the other Simplicity patterns. I love the way they offer so many style options in one envelope. Nice work on your outfit!
2/17/11 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
What a striking dress and outfit! The fabric combinations are great and your workmanship is lovely. Good idea for the sew on snaps. It looks terrific on you!
2/19/11 1:07 PM
Re Becca said...
LOVE the color combination! I think that your dress looks stunning, even without the sleeves
2/19/11 5:46 PM
cabrewer82 said...
The top doesn't appear too small. It seems to fit you like a glove!! I love your detail! Great job!
2/24/11 11:29 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely outfit and like others love the mix of fabrics.
3/29/11 6:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great outfit.
3/30/11 12:58 PM
Ruth Designs said...
Love your outfit. Love how how the shirt came out. Perfect!
4/21/11 9:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3676

photo
by: buglegirl

Review
Knippie Baby 2-2008

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now