SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatieA said... (5/27/11 11:49 AM) Reply
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
Annette1 said... (11/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
touran said... (11/25/10 10:19 PM) Reply
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
lamstu said... (11/25/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
lesliez said... (11/25/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
sewbehind said... (11/24/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
Vintage Joan said... (11/24/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
Gelbean said... (11/24/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details