SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
11/24/10 5:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
11/24/10 6:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
11/24/10 10:58 PM
lesliez said...
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
11/25/10 1:01 AM
lamstu said...
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
11/25/10 6:32 AM
touran said...
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
11/25/10 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
11/27/10 5:10 PM
KatieA said...
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
5/27/11 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8497

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now