SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 550 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 73 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KatieA said... (5/27/11 11:49 AM) Reply
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
Annette1 said... (11/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
touran said... (11/25/10 10:19 PM) Reply
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
lamstu said... (11/25/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
lesliez said... (11/25/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
sewbehind said... (11/24/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
Vintage Joan said... (11/24/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
Gelbean said... (11/24/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6756

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Bristol Dress and Top

Sewing Workshop Bristol Dress and Top

Pattern Details