SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 528 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatieA said... (5/27/11 11:49 AM) Reply
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
Annette1 said... (11/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
touran said... (11/25/10 10:19 PM) Reply
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
lamstu said... (11/25/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
lesliez said... (11/25/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
sewbehind said... (11/24/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
Vintage Joan said... (11/24/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
Gelbean said... (11/24/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Missland1

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Pattern Details
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details