SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatieA said...
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
5/27/11 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
11/27/10 5:10 PM
touran said...
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
11/25/10 10:19 PM
lamstu said...
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
11/25/10 6:32 AM
lesliez said...
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
11/25/10 1:01 AM
sewbehind said...
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
11/24/10 10:58 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
11/24/10 6:02 PM
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
11/24/10 5:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-1994-128

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-Trento

photo
by: Donel

Review