SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 521 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
11/24/10 5:24 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
11/24/10 6:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
11/24/10 10:58 PM
lesliez said...
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
11/25/10 1:01 AM
lamstu said...
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
11/25/10 6:32 AM
touran said...
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
11/25/10 10:19 PM
Annette1 said...
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
11/27/10 5:10 PM
KatieA said...
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
5/27/11 11:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Pippa's Dress

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now