Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7433 (T-shirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 534 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 5:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KatieA said... (5/27/11 11:49 AM) Reply
The fusible tape is called Vilene bias tape, there's a tip here http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/review/readreview.pl?readreview=1&ID=1619 for a replacement!
Annette1 said... (11/27/10 5:10 PM) Reply
This is WAY too nice to be called a t-shirt. :o) I love the neckline and the unusual closure. Very stylish!
touran said... (11/25/10 10:19 PM) Reply
I have this cut out and ready to go. Thanks to your review, I'm super excited to make it up.
lamstu said... (11/25/10 6:32 AM) Reply
Nice top! (There is a very similar Vogue pattern that uses a different way to overlap the fronts. Since Burda fits me better, I might try this one instead.)
lesliez said... (11/25/10 1:01 AM) Reply
Great top! Thanks for the review. I just bought this pattern but still looking for the right fabric. Your choice is perfect.
sewbehind said... (11/24/10 10:58 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute. I think I need this one too! Thanks for the review.
Vintage Joan said... (11/24/10 6:02 PM) Reply
Very nice, and an excellent review! Burda refers to a lot of things as t-shirts, lol (including some things that are not even knits). The Burda translation team strikes again. :D
Gelbean said... (11/24/10 5:24 PM) Reply
It's beautiful. I went to add this pattern to my wishlist and found that it was already there. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Pattern Details