SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V1178 (Anna Sui)

3 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 2:55 AM
Last Updated:11/21/10 2:59 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Gorgeous fabirc!!
5/5/11 9:29 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute dress! Lovely!
11/22/10 2:48 PM
sharkycharming said...
Noticed this isn't linking to the pattern in the catalog; if you take the V off the front of the pattern number, it should link.
11/22/10 8:59 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is gorgeous, Julia -- I think it would work well for me because I am also short-waisted.
11/22/10 8:57 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
11/22/10 7:24 AM
kerrynw said...
Welcome to PR, great view and really cute dress. As a beginner you are very brave to sew chiffon but you achieved an excellent result! Well done!
11/22/10 1:52 AM
RLL said...
Ditto all the others! Really pretty dress.
11/21/10 6:39 PM
Sew it seams said...
That dress is darling on you! You did a very nice job on the not so easy to sew with chiffon! Welcome!
11/21/10 4:58 PM
JillyBe said...
So cute, & so Anna Sui w/ the perfect fabric pairing! & welcome to PR!
11/21/10 4:12 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Love the print! Such a pretty, feminine dress. Should be perfect for Australian summers.
11/21/10 4:09 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks so much ladies for all your wonderful comments. I feel so excited to be part of this warm and talented community.
11/21/10 3:52 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Wow. What a flirty, feminine dress. It looks so flattering on you.
11/21/10 3:28 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress. I love your fabric. I may just have to make this one...
11/21/10 2:08 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fun and pretty dress, and you wear it so well! I love the casual elegance of it, and the print is beautiful.
11/21/10 1:38 PM
Renren said...
Well, first of all, welcome to PatternReview as a new member, and congratulations on posting your first review! This is a beautiful dress and suits you very nicely.
11/21/10 1:06 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty, on my list as well.
11/21/10 12:52 PM
shaleenymay said...
Nice.Your glowing in it.
11/21/10 11:28 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Very pretty, love the pattern.
11/21/10 10:26 AM
Lisa p said...
Your fabric has the wow factor , I adore it . What a very pretty dress.
11/21/10 9:11 AM
ak21 said...
so beautiful...lovely job. H&M had some of their spring/summer 2010 collection in this fabric but I have to say your frock far outweighs theirs BY FAR :-)
11/21/10 8:51 AM
Donna Likes Golf said...
Very pretty! Nice job!
11/21/10 8:34 AM
Christas said...
What a very pretty dress! The fabric is so perfect for the pattern!
11/21/10 8:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty dress.
11/21/10 8:16 AM
mm said...
This is lovely.
11/21/10 7:13 AM
choogirl said...
Cute dress. Looks great on you.
11/21/10 7:00 AM
petro said...
Thanks for this review, I hadn't noticed the pattern before. Your dress is very pretty. Its given me an idea for some poly chiffon I was about to chuck.
11/21/10 4:57 AM
dingyadi said...
What a lovely dress! It looks terrific and the fabric looks gorgeous and summery.
11/21/10 4:36 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thanks Natasha B! It's a beautiful print isn't it, and so loud! The fabric was a surprise find at Lincraft of all places! Went in there yesterday and there's still some left.
11/21/10 3:47 AM
Natasha B said...
Just gorgeous. Where did that fabric come from?
11/21/10 3:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 5608

photo
by: velosewer

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Simplicity SEW U By Wendy

photo
by: House of P...

Review