Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 350 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 9:05 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! Perfect fit and so flattering. I love it.
11/21/10 10:07 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks lovely on you, Sigrid. Very nice dress.
11/21/10 10:32 AM
ta mika said...
Very, very beautiful dress, Sigrid! Thank you for sharing with us! I like absolutely everything! The color is great too!
11/21/10 10:41 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! What a pretty dress!
11/21/10 11:21 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very flattering
11/21/10 11:35 AM
Barbara V said...
I can see why you were "smitten" with this intriguing and very stylish pattern. You did a lovely job and it looks beautiful on you. Oh, if only I could have every pattern I wanted and then have time to sew them all.
11/21/10 12:23 PM
Annette1 said...
What a unique and flattering dress. BEAUTIFUL drape, and you have the PERFECT figure to show it to its best advantage. :o)
11/21/10 1:36 PM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous dress! I can't wait to make this one up when my Dec. issue of KnipMode arrives from eBay.
11/21/10 1:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Such a nice, smooth drape in front and back. Beautiful on you!
11/21/10 2:38 PM
treefrog said...
Looks gorgeous! Thanks for including the construction order - it's really helpful.
11/21/10 2:58 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! Very nice review too!
11/21/10 3:12 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What an amazing dress. I love the unique design and it looks beautiful on you.
11/21/10 3:25 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Rats! You beat me to a review! ;) I did my photoshoot today though so you'll get to see mine soon. So glad yours looks so great on you too!
11/21/10 3:43 PM
Mazzygirl said...
lovely dress! I can't wait for my issue to arrive - this looks brilliant & I would borrow it from you permanently any day!
11/22/10 2:55 AM
Mahler said...
Wonderful dress. This is an excellent pattern for you. What a great fit and colour ! Beautiful project.
11/29/10 8:19 AM
Imaan said...
Looks great!!!
1/20/11 4:30 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 8774 jeans
photo
Review by velosewer on 3/28/14
Read Review

Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1529 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8305 Pattern
Burda 8305 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by QuiltSewSe... on 8/16/10
Read Review

Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)
Angela Wolf The Fringe Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Copyshop)

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light White
PerfectFuse Light White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us