Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 519 (Swing Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 531 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 79
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:39 AM
Last Updated:1/20/11 5:13 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aquamarineerica said...
I want I want I want! It looks great.
11/21/10 11:41 AM
Patti B said...
Cute and so comfy that you will reach for it before you head out the door. This is a favorite pattern of mine, often overlooked. Kathryn on Stitcher's Guild has made even more of them than I have -- all gorgeous.
11/21/10 12:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great jacket. I love the idea of using double-sided fabric.
11/21/10 2:05 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a great jacket. Cute and swingy. And always versatile in black. Looks great.
11/21/10 2:31 PM
christine j. said...
I love your combination of three of my designs in your beautiful outfit! That's what my pattern line is all about. Really nice! Christine
11/23/10 5:29 PM
mollyshark said...
Had my eyes on the shirred top pattern. For fitting, go by full bust as opposed to the high bust like the big 3(4)? Great jacket.
1/20/11 7:18 AM
SansSouci572 said...
I love CJ Patterns! Her fabric and your jacket.
1/20/11 8:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice jacket, but how full is it? I have some fabric in the stash that just might work!
1/20/11 11:44 AM
GlobalMom said...
@Rhonda K. It's full enough to cover a number of sins, but not so full that you'd be swimming in it. If your fabric is a little drapey it will work great.
1/20/11 11:48 AM
lciaravi said...
This is really cute on you. Nice job!
1/20/11 12:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for your response! I'm going to give this a try.
1/20/11 11:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, great jacket! I just got this pattern and now can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the review~!
5/17/11 6:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us