SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 537 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:39 AM
Last Updated:1/20/11 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aquamarineerica said...
I want I want I want! It looks great.
11/21/10 11:41 AM
Patti B said...
Cute and so comfy that you will reach for it before you head out the door. This is a favorite pattern of mine, often overlooked. Kathryn on Stitcher's Guild has made even more of them than I have -- all gorgeous.
11/21/10 12:54 PM
SewWil said...
Great jacket. I love the idea of using double-sided fabric.
11/21/10 2:05 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a great jacket. Cute and swingy. And always versatile in black. Looks great.
11/21/10 2:31 PM
christine j. said...
I love your combination of three of my designs in your beautiful outfit! That's what my pattern line is all about. Really nice! Christine
11/23/10 5:29 PM
mollyshark said...
Had my eyes on the shirred top pattern. For fitting, go by full bust as opposed to the high bust like the big 3(4)? Great jacket.
1/20/11 7:18 AM
SansSouci572 said...
I love CJ Patterns! Her fabric and your jacket.
1/20/11 8:37 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice jacket, but how full is it? I have some fabric in the stash that just might work!
1/20/11 11:44 AM
GlobalMom said...
@Rhonda K. It's full enough to cover a number of sins, but not so full that you'd be swimming in it. If your fabric is a little drapey it will work great.
1/20/11 11:48 AM
lciaravi said...
This is really cute on you. Nice job!
1/20/11 12:29 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for your response! I'm going to give this a try.
1/20/11 11:01 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, great jacket! I just got this pattern and now can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the review~!
5/17/11 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: CaraSkates

Review
Vogue Patterns 8319

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now