SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 574 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:39 AM
Last Updated:1/20/11 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (5/17/11 6:21 PM) Reply
Wow, great jacket! I just got this pattern and now can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the review~!
Rhoda K said... (1/20/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for your response! I'm going to give this a try.
lciaravi said... (1/20/11 12:29 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you. Nice job!
GlobalMom said... (1/20/11 11:48 AM) Reply
@Rhonda K. It's full enough to cover a number of sins, but not so full that you'd be swimming in it. If your fabric is a little drapey it will work great.
Rhoda K said... (1/20/11 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice jacket, but how full is it? I have some fabric in the stash that just might work!
SansSouci572 said... (1/20/11 8:37 AM) Reply
I love CJ Patterns! Her fabric and your jacket.
mollyshark said... (1/20/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Had my eyes on the shirred top pattern. For fitting, go by full bust as opposed to the high bust like the big 3(4)? Great jacket.
christine j. said... (11/23/10 5:29 PM) Reply
I love your combination of three of my designs in your beautiful outfit! That's what my pattern line is all about. Really nice! Christine
AnitaJJ said... (11/21/10 2:31 PM) Reply
What a great jacket. Cute and swingy. And always versatile in black. Looks great.
SewWil said... (11/21/10 2:05 PM) Reply
Great jacket. I love the idea of using double-sided fabric.
Patti B said... (11/21/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute and so comfy that you will reach for it before you head out the door. This is a favorite pattern of mine, often overlooked. Kathryn on Stitcher's Guild has made even more of them than I have -- all gorgeous.
aquamarineerica said... (11/21/10 11:41 AM) Reply
I want I want I want! It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5419

photo
by: BiKe

Review
Burda 9645

photo
by: tonitones

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details