SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2321 (Choice of lined warm-up pants)

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 146
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 1:57 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your pants look terrific! Very nice review too!
11/23/10 0:33 AM
Annette1 said...
I'd say you're ready to HIT THE TRAILS, and your dogs will be thanking you for making these cozy pants. I have this pattern, too (SURPRISE, SURPRISE), so I love seeing these made up so nicely. :o)
11/22/10 8:05 PM
Gelbean said...
Your pants are great! I hadn't seen this pattern before. I don't live in MN but I think I could get a lot of wear out of these in OH. :)
11/22/10 1:33 PM
21wale said...
These are great pants! They look nice and I'm sure they'll be quite useful. The flannel must very comfy against the skin. I've eyed that supplex many times, but had been thinking more in the line of jackets for my boys. But I'm sure I'd get good use of pants like these - possibly even with an interlining?
11/21/10 8:39 PM
papago said...
Really cute pants on you! I hadn't noticed this pattern. Like you, I live in the Minnesota tundra and agree these would be great here!
11/21/10 7:58 PM
RLL said...
Those pants look so cozy! And I am glad that you have them and that I don't need them LOL!
11/21/10 6:19 PM
JillyBe said...
lol at the contrast! Your pants are fabulous, but I must admit that I greatly prefer mushywear's weather, & I hope I won't be needing or making lined pants anytime soon....;-D The pheasant-noodle soup, however....yummmm.........
11/21/10 2:25 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Your pants look great. And bring back such very fond memories. I lived in MN my whole adult life and LOVED Mill End Fabrics. (We don't have such a thing here). In those days, I made lots of ski-wear. (Remember frost-line kits? That was my first down vest project...). I miss winter when I see you all bundled up so cute.
11/21/10 2:25 PM
mhk3boys said...
OMG! I really love those pants! I live in NC but I'm so cold natured! Your pants look awesome! I love your colors and your fit looks great!
11/21/10 2:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now