SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2321 (Choice of lined warm-up pants)

Viewed 334 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 148)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 1:57 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 3:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (11/23/10 0:33 AM) Reply
Your pants look terrific! Very nice review too!
Annette1 said... (11/22/10 8:05 PM) Reply
I'd say you're ready to HIT THE TRAILS, and your dogs will be thanking you for making these cozy pants. I have this pattern, too (SURPRISE, SURPRISE), so I love seeing these made up so nicely. :o)
Gelbean said... (11/22/10 1:33 PM) Reply
Your pants are great! I hadn't seen this pattern before. I don't live in MN but I think I could get a lot of wear out of these in OH. :)
21wale said... (11/21/10 8:39 PM) Reply
These are great pants! They look nice and I'm sure they'll be quite useful. The flannel must very comfy against the skin. I've eyed that supplex many times, but had been thinking more in the line of jackets for my boys. But I'm sure I'd get good use of pants like these - possibly even with an interlining?
papago said... (11/21/10 7:58 PM) Reply
Really cute pants on you! I hadn't noticed this pattern. Like you, I live in the Minnesota tundra and agree these would be great here!
RLL said... (11/21/10 6:19 PM) Reply
Those pants look so cozy! And I am glad that you have them and that I don't need them LOL!
JillyBe said... (11/21/10 2:25 PM) Reply
lol at the contrast! Your pants are fabulous, but I must admit that I greatly prefer mushywear's weather, & I hope I won't be needing or making lined pants anytime soon....;-D The pheasant-noodle soup, however....yummmm.........
AnitaJJ said... (11/21/10 2:25 PM) Reply
Your pants look great. And bring back such very fond memories. I lived in MN my whole adult life and LOVED Mill End Fabrics. (We don't have such a thing here). In those days, I made lots of ski-wear. (Remember frost-line kits? That was my first down vest project...). I miss winter when I see you all bundled up so cute.
mhk3boys said... (11/21/10 2:16 PM) Reply
OMG! I really love those pants! I live in NC but I'm so cold natured! Your pants look awesome! I love your colors and your fit looks great!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 2:Top #4

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Vogue Patterns 8886

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Pattern Details