SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 609 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 3:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said... (12/5/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Love the fabric, this is one that I am searching for fabric for it, I'll look at Joanns again. Your creation is very pretty!!!!!
sfshaza said... (11/27/10 2:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! It's hard to believe your "meager" sewing skills and you didn't fool around when you chose this one. This jacket is on my "todo" list, so thanks for your review!
Annette1 said... (11/22/10 8:07 PM) Reply
WOW! I don't think the pattern pictures do your coat justice! It's REALLY turned out nice, and I'm now tempted to buy this pattern, whereas I was on the fence before. :o)
Rebecca D said... (11/22/10 6:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely coat.
lesliez said... (11/22/10 0:39 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! This pattern is in my queue. Thanks for the timely review.
RLL said... (11/21/10 6:22 PM) Reply
What a nice job, it looks wonderful.
blue mooney said... (11/21/10 5:02 PM) Reply
Better than the one on the envelope!
GlobalMom said... (11/21/10 4:46 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this jacket! I just cut out the pattern this morning and will cut a muslin first in case it' too big. Yours turned out great!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/21/10 3:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. The whimsical lining is fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5193

photo
by: SewPaula

Review
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: cararq

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details