Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8693 (Misses' Jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 630 times 
Reviewed by:hmacski
photo

 
 
About hmacskistar
VT USA
Member since: 4/13/04
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 3:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewtime said... (12/5/10 3:32 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. Love the fabric, this is one that I am searching for fabric for it, I'll look at Joanns again. Your creation is very pretty!!!!!
sfshaza said... (11/27/10 2:39 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! It's hard to believe your "meager" sewing skills and you didn't fool around when you chose this one. This jacket is on my "todo" list, so thanks for your review!
Annette1 said... (11/22/10 8:07 PM) Reply
WOW! I don't think the pattern pictures do your coat justice! It's REALLY turned out nice, and I'm now tempted to buy this pattern, whereas I was on the fence before. :o)
Rebecca D said... (11/22/10 6:58 AM) Reply
What a lovely coat.
lesliez said... (11/22/10 0:39 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks great! This pattern is in my queue. Thanks for the timely review.
RLL said... (11/21/10 6:22 PM) Reply
What a nice job, it looks wonderful.
blue mooney said... (11/21/10 5:02 PM) Reply
Better than the one on the envelope!
GlobalMom said... (11/21/10 4:46 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you reviewed this jacket! I just cut out the pattern this morning and will cut a muslin first in case it' too big. Yours turned out great!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/21/10 3:57 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket. The whimsical lining is fabulous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Simplicity 2398

photo
by: MaidenJane

Review
Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Band Variations and Pockets for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design 04-2008-20

photo
by: Sandi S

Review