SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1209 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said...
Thanks, AnneM. I used a narrow hem foot on my sewing machine to do a very narrow hem. I got better at it with practice!
2/1/11 9:09 PM
AnneM said...
Nice dress! Did you decide what to do on the hem? I would think just a standard narrow rolled hem, hand-stitched if you want to get fancy.
1/31/11 12:35 PM
LJane said...
Beautiful! Great review. The back of the dress is so pretty.
12/1/10 7:48 PM
nicegirl said...
Lots of great details on this one!
11/23/10 10:42 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous, unique dress. You've done a wonderful job constructing it. It looks great on your daughter.
11/23/10 1:06 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how PRETTY. I LOVE that front ruching. You did a wonderful job with the construction, too. :o)
11/22/10 7:57 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made,really love it!!
11/22/10 10:25 AM
MsGracieB said...
Great Job! I like your color/fabric choice. I saw this pattern the other day and was thinking about trying it. Thanks for the review.
11/21/10 7:29 PM
lakaribane said...
You're making me want to tackle this one, as tricky as it is. Great dress, very unique and a solide is definitely the way to go to showcase the seam details.
11/21/10 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 3344

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info
Butterick 4699

photo
by: velosewer

Review