SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1209 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 626 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
Friend of PR

About MarianSstarstar
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 0:06 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MarianS said... (2/1/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Thanks, AnneM. I used a narrow hem foot on my sewing machine to do a very narrow hem. I got better at it with practice!
AnneM said... (1/31/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Did you decide what to do on the hem? I would think just a standard narrow rolled hem, hand-stitched if you want to get fancy.
LJane said... (12/1/10 7:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Great review. The back of the dress is so pretty.
nicegirl said... (11/23/10 10:42 AM) Reply
Lots of great details on this one!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/23/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Gorgeous, unique dress. You've done a wonderful job constructing it. It looks great on your daughter.
Annette1 said... (11/22/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Oh, how PRETTY. I LOVE that front ruching. You did a wonderful job with the construction, too. :o)
sewtime said... (11/22/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Beautifully made,really love it!!
MsGracieB said... (11/21/10 7:29 PM) Reply
Great Job! I like your color/fabric choice. I saw this pattern the other day and was thinking about trying it. Thanks for the review.
lakaribane said... (11/21/10 7:00 PM) Reply
You're making me want to tackle this one, as tricky as it is. Great dress, very unique and a solide is definitely the way to go to showcase the seam details.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

New Look 6071

by: Madcap

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details