SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1209 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews: 89 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MarianS said... (2/1/11 9:09 PM) Reply
Thanks, AnneM. I used a narrow hem foot on my sewing machine to do a very narrow hem. I got better at it with practice!
AnneM said... (1/31/11 12:35 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Did you decide what to do on the hem? I would think just a standard narrow rolled hem, hand-stitched if you want to get fancy.
LJane said... (12/1/10 7:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Great review. The back of the dress is so pretty.
nicegirl said... (11/23/10 10:42 AM) Reply
Lots of great details on this one!
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (11/23/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Gorgeous, unique dress. You've done a wonderful job constructing it. It looks great on your daughter.
Annette1 said... (11/22/10 7:57 PM) Reply
Oh, how PRETTY. I LOVE that front ruching. You did a wonderful job with the construction, too. :o)
sewtime said... (11/22/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Beautifully made,really love it!!
MsGracieB said... (11/21/10 7:29 PM) Reply
Great Job! I like your color/fabric choice. I saw this pattern the other day and was thinking about trying it. Thanks for the review.
lakaribane said... (11/21/10 7:00 PM) Reply
You're making me want to tackle this one, as tricky as it is. Great dress, very unique and a solide is definitely the way to go to showcase the seam details.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
HotPatterns 1173

photo
by: SemJo

Review