SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1209 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 6:47 PM
Last Updated:11/23/10 0:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
You're making me want to tackle this one, as tricky as it is. Great dress, very unique and a solide is definitely the way to go to showcase the seam details.
11/21/10 7:00 PM
MsGracieB said...
Great Job! I like your color/fabric choice. I saw this pattern the other day and was thinking about trying it. Thanks for the review.
11/21/10 7:29 PM
sewtime said...
Beautifully made,really love it!!
11/22/10 10:25 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how PRETTY. I LOVE that front ruching. You did a wonderful job with the construction, too. :o)
11/22/10 7:57 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous, unique dress. You've done a wonderful job constructing it. It looks great on your daughter.
11/23/10 1:06 AM
nicegirl said...
Lots of great details on this one!
11/23/10 10:42 AM
LJane said...
Beautiful! Great review. The back of the dress is so pretty.
12/1/10 7:48 PM
AnneM said...
Nice dress! Did you decide what to do on the hem? I would think just a standard narrow rolled hem, hand-stitched if you want to get fancy.
1/31/11 12:35 PM
MarianS said...
Thanks, AnneM. I used a narrow hem foot on my sewing machine to do a very narrow hem. I got better at it with practice!
2/1/11 9:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now