Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6256 (Project Tote, Organizer/Knitting Needle/Scissor Cases And Ya)

1 more reviews
Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:minggiddylooloo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About minggiddylooloostar
Member since: 5/17/05
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 13)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 7:57 PM
Last Updated:11/21/10 8:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
usbeckers said... (10/19/12 9:14 PM) Reply
Just purchased this pattern... yours looks super cute. I have one that I purchased premade a while back comes in super handy.
JTink said... (11/22/10 2:52 PM) Reply
This is great! I'm putting the pattern number on my shopping list for Hancocks $.99 sale this week.
minggiddylooloo said... (11/22/10 0:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the comments! I also thought about doing a welt pocket style opening, it wouldn't be a difficult change. My only concern was it not allowing enough open room for the yarn, but you never know how it will be unless you try it, right?
sometime said... (11/21/10 11:01 PM) Reply
I think I would like this too! You did a great job, especially on the yarn hole. I also love the fabric. I think I will try putting a large bore grommet for the opening, although maybe the yarn will catch on it. How about a wide slit like a welt pocket trim, or a large buttonhole instead?
Elemenopeo said... (11/21/10 10:31 PM) Reply
Love it!
Kathy in NM said... (11/21/10 8:48 PM) Reply
Very nice! You did a great job finishing all the edges, especially where the yarn comes out at the top. I hadn't seen this pattern - thanks for the review! The button is much better than velcro, as any knitter would know. I'm sure the lucky recipient will love this.
Renee' S said... (11/21/10 8:43 PM) Reply
That is so cute ! That was a really good idea to use a button instead of velcro, I'm sure somehow I could manage to get my yarn caught on the velcro. I just added this pattern to my wish list. I'll be making these for a few of my knitting buddies.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Jalie 2565

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details