SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-111 

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zeddie said...
I love your jacket! I traced the pattern for this last year but I wanted to shorten the jacket & I remember having problems with shortening the dart and I couldn't figure out how to sew the dart. Any tips?
2/20/11 1:02 AM
Terri A said...
You do lovely lovely work!
2/4/11 1:52 AM
MichelleE said...
Thank-you! danalou, I hate ironing but I did spend quite a bit of time pressing this jacket with the help of a presscloth and my fantastic Oliso iron. I need to do a review of it, I love it.
12/2/10 10:26 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. This jacket is gorgeous. It's perfectly pressed. The color is amazing. I want it!
12/1/10 2:01 PM
danalou said...
do you do your own pressing or take it to the cleaners? looks so professional! dana
11/29/10 5:16 PM
ChristineX said...
Great jacket!! I love the color, too.
11/24/10 4:45 PM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is lovely Michelle and beautifully made. I adore corduroy jackets.
11/24/10 2:30 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous, and I just love the lining!
11/23/10 10:52 AM
kremmer said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful! What a pro job!
11/23/10 10:35 AM
JanieBee said...
Really terrific jacket! Well done!
11/23/10 9:07 AM
Jules In Oz said...
Wow, you did an amazing job - very inspiring!
11/23/10 3:11 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeos jacket.
11/22/10 11:20 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so perfect in corduroy -- what a classy jacket.
11/22/10 10:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the lining. It will make you want to hang your lovely jacket over the back of your chair just to show it off. Everything about the jacket really comes together nicely.
11/22/10 9:53 PM
Elona said...
Corduroy can be very difficult to tailor, but your jacket came out beautifully. I love the warm color, too. Congratulations.
11/22/10 8:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very beautiful jacket! Lovely details too!
11/22/10 8:40 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful jacket -- structured, and yet it looks really comfortable in that corduroy. The topstitching was inspired, IMO.
11/22/10 8:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, BEATUFIULLY EXECUTED jacket. Every detail is stitched to perfection, and in corduroy, no less! :o)
11/22/10 7:38 PM
homejewel said...
What a fantastic jacket. I've never seen zigzag topstitching before. It looks great. Very nice job!
11/22/10 6:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5617

photo
by: BexInMD

Review
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info