SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2009-111 

4 more reviews
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:MichelleE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MichelleEstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/7/03
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 5:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
What a fantastic jacket. I've never seen zigzag topstitching before. It looks great. Very nice job!
11/22/10 6:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow, BEATUFIULLY EXECUTED jacket. Every detail is stitched to perfection, and in corduroy, no less! :o)
11/22/10 7:38 PM
marjoriekh said...
Beautiful jacket -- structured, and yet it looks really comfortable in that corduroy. The topstitching was inspired, IMO.
11/22/10 8:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very beautiful jacket! Lovely details too!
11/22/10 8:40 PM
Elona said...
Corduroy can be very difficult to tailor, but your jacket came out beautifully. I love the warm color, too. Congratulations.
11/22/10 8:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the lining. It will make you want to hang your lovely jacket over the back of your chair just to show it off. Everything about the jacket really comes together nicely.
11/22/10 9:53 PM
Vintage Joan said...
This is so perfect in corduroy -- what a classy jacket.
11/22/10 10:46 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeos jacket.
11/22/10 11:20 PM
Jules In Oz said...
Wow, you did an amazing job - very inspiring!
11/23/10 3:11 AM
JanieBee said...
Really terrific jacket! Well done!
11/23/10 9:07 AM
kremmer said...
Beautiful beautiful beautiful! What a pro job!
11/23/10 10:35 AM
nicegirl said...
Gorgeous, and I just love the lining!
11/23/10 10:52 AM
Maree P said...
Your jacket is lovely Michelle and beautifully made. I adore corduroy jackets.
11/24/10 2:30 AM
ChristineX said...
Great jacket!! I love the color, too.
11/24/10 4:45 PM
danalou said...
do you do your own pressing or take it to the cleaners? looks so professional! dana
11/29/10 5:16 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. This jacket is gorgeous. It's perfectly pressed. The color is amazing. I want it!
12/1/10 2:01 PM
MichelleE said...
Thank-you! danalou, I hate ironing but I did spend quite a bit of time pressing this jacket with the help of a presscloth and my fantastic Oliso iron. I need to do a review of it, I love it.
12/2/10 10:26 AM
Terri A said...
You do lovely lovely work!
2/4/11 1:52 AM
zeddie said...
I love your jacket! I traced the pattern for this last year but I wanted to shorten the jacket & I remember having problems with shortening the dart and I couldn't figure out how to sew the dart. Any tips?
2/20/11 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1949

photo
by: Erinnb

Review