SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2863 (Women Nightgowns)

5 more reviews
Viewed 365 times 
Reviewed by:CathyWeeks
photo

 
 
About CathyWeeksstar
MN USA
Member since: 9/5/08
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 6:10 PM
Last Updated:11/29/10 5:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mssewcrazy said...
Beautiful gift-nice work! I love oversized things to sleep in. She can probably wear it a long while if she likes them loose.
11/22/10 6:34 PM
rag doll said...
Absolutely beautiful, love the scollaps. What a fantastic pressie!
11/22/10 7:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your handmade trim using the scallop stitch on your machine. I may just give that a try one of these days. YOur mother-in-law is going to LOVE her cozy new nightgown.
11/22/10 7:40 PM
Teeavilnor said...
Beautiful job, she will love it.
11/22/10 7:45 PM
Sewliz said...
So lovely, and cozy! Lucky MIL!
11/22/10 8:03 PM
MNBarb said...
What a thoughtful gift with the nice little extra of scallop trim. She will love it. I want one for lounging.
11/22/10 8:19 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
It looks adorable and comfortable, much like RTW. I'm sure your MIL will love it.
11/23/10 1:14 AM
JEF said...
So very pretty.
11/23/10 9:16 AM
ChristineBR said...
Lovely. The trim really makes it. What a great DIL you are.
11/23/10 5:04 PM
CathyWeeks said...
Thanks, guys. I really lucked out in the mother-in-law department. I consider her a dear friend, and they welcomed me into their family with open arms. I think she considers me the daughter she never had (and she was ECSTATIC when when my husband and I gave her a granddaughter).
11/23/10 5:12 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great nightgown for winter. Your MIL is a honey for modeling her jammies for the world to see.
11/29/10 7:19 PM
CathyWeeks said...
I *did* have to promise to make it impossible for anyone to identify her, though. Same for the photo of my father-in-law' modeling his sweatshirt. Both agreed to let me post their picture as long as I hid their faces.
11/29/10 7:31 PM
betty bushwacker said...
That is SO cute! All these stitches on my machine and I never thought of doing THAT! I can see a lot of love went into the making of this and so will your MIL. Good show.
11/30/10 8:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5114 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Sewing Workshop Eureka Top & Skirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now