SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2848 (Misses & Miss Petite Jumper Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystarstar
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:06 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 11:47 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Your projects look great. I love it as a dress and a jumper - this pattern is so versatile.
21wale said... (3/31/11 0:17 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress/jumper and I think your different styling pics are clever.
Mufffet said... (11/23/10 3:21 PM) Reply
I think you both look great. For you a long version as a jumper in a solid and then a print T-neck. BUT - it all depends on what you feel good wearing. :)
newmama said... (11/23/10 6:15 AM) Reply
I agree with the others--fantastic jumper on your daughter, fantastic jumper on you. Thank you for this review, I was thinking of making a jumper for myself.
marec said... (11/23/10 0:58 AM) Reply
I left you a comment in the forums, but will say here that it is a nice dress on you, and looks great as a jumper on your DD. You two will have to share the dress but NOT the turtleneck :-)
Bert62 said... (11/22/10 11:55 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute, but it is a conundrum. It looks great without the turtleneck on mom. It looks great with the turtleneck on the daughter. I guess differences in body type and stance create alternate outcomes. Either way, it's a really pretty dress. Bert
SewWil said... (11/22/10 11:33 PM) Reply
Nice dress/jumper. I've been looking at this pattern. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
Truly Victorian TV442

photo
by: MellyMello...

Review