Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2848 (Misses & Miss Petite Jumper Project Runway Collection) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 891 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo
About Amy-maystar
IL USA
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:06 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 11:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Nice dress/jumper. I've been looking at this pattern. Thank you for the review.
11/22/10 11:33 PM
Bert62 said...
I think it's really cute, but it is a conundrum. It looks great without the turtleneck on mom. It looks great with the turtleneck on the daughter. I guess differences in body type and stance create alternate outcomes. Either way, it's a really pretty dress. Bert
11/22/10 11:55 PM
marec said...
I left you a comment in the forums, but will say here that it is a nice dress on you, and looks great as a jumper on your DD. You two will have to share the dress but NOT the turtleneck :-)
11/23/10 0:58 AM
newmama said...
I agree with the others--fantastic jumper on your daughter, fantastic jumper on you. Thank you for this review, I was thinking of making a jumper for myself.
11/23/10 6:15 AM
Mufffet said...
I think you both look great. For you a long version as a jumper in a solid and then a print T-neck. BUT - it all depends on what you feel good wearing. :)
11/23/10 3:21 PM
21wale said...
Very sweet dress/jumper and I think your different styling pics are clever.
3/31/11 0:17 AM
LynneMR said...
Your projects look great. I love it as a dress and a jumper - this pattern is so versatile.
3/31/11 1:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us