SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2848 (Misses & Miss Petite Jumper Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 906 times 
Reviewed by:Amy-may
photo

 
 
About Amy-maystar
Member since: 6/7/05
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 48)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:06 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 11:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LynneMR said... (3/31/11 1:37 AM) Reply
Your projects look great. I love it as a dress and a jumper - this pattern is so versatile.
21wale said... (3/31/11 0:17 AM) Reply
Very sweet dress/jumper and I think your different styling pics are clever.
Mufffet said... (11/23/10 3:21 PM) Reply
I think you both look great. For you a long version as a jumper in a solid and then a print T-neck. BUT - it all depends on what you feel good wearing. :)
newmama said... (11/23/10 6:15 AM) Reply
I agree with the others--fantastic jumper on your daughter, fantastic jumper on you. Thank you for this review, I was thinking of making a jumper for myself.
marec said... (11/23/10 0:58 AM) Reply
I left you a comment in the forums, but will say here that it is a nice dress on you, and looks great as a jumper on your DD. You two will have to share the dress but NOT the turtleneck :-)
Bert62 said... (11/22/10 11:55 PM) Reply
I think it's really cute, but it is a conundrum. It looks great without the turtleneck on mom. It looks great with the turtleneck on the daughter. I guess differences in body type and stance create alternate outcomes. Either way, it's a really pretty dress. Bert
SewWil said... (11/22/10 11:33 PM) Reply
Nice dress/jumper. I've been looking at this pattern. Thank you for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details