Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8684 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 719 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look lovely - it's a great dress on you and thank you for the very helpful review.
11/22/10 11:52 PM
mm said...
I haven't noticed this pattern before. Your dress looks very nice.
11/23/10 0:07 AM
mm said...

11/23/10 0:07 AM
SewWil said...
Nice dress. The flower is a great touch. Good job. I appreciate the detailed review. Your husband is a dear.
11/23/10 0:08 AM
petro said...
What a lovely, elegant dress, the flower trim works really well.
11/23/10 2:51 AM
lamstu said...
A pretty dress - the flower is the perfect touch. Your DH is a gem!
11/23/10 3:35 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress. What a nice husband, good luck on your next project.
11/23/10 6:47 AM
TC Connie said...
Did I miss this at the FFDF meeting? Nice job.
11/23/10 7:45 AM
nicegirl said...
I really love the little flower--what a nice finishing touch!
11/23/10 10:46 AM
becca a said...
I think you look quite elegant in this dress, so I'm not sure why your family doesn't like it.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
pammieh said...
I love love love this dress - and the bodice is to die for. Great job! Especially overcoming your personal obstacles! I love the flower especially.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Nice dress. The flower is just darlin'. Really makes the dress special
11/23/10 6:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
After reading and commenting on your other reviews and then reading this one, I realize now te reason for your husband cutting your patterns. BOTH of you are to be commended...him for caring enough to help you in your hobby and you for persevering through obstacles. How wonderful!
12/18/10 5:09 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty, and the shoulders look as good as I thought they might when looking at the pattern. Great idea on the zipper. I like that there are fewer gathers than the drawing indicates, actually. The flower is a great touch! Good luck with your thumb.
1/31/11 6:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Janet Jacket Janet Jacket
photo
Review by clothingen... on 2/4/14
Read Review

McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6726 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1732 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-109 Pea Coat
photo
Review by myraminx on 7/30/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )
Peek-A Boo Art Smock Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-7 )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern
Blank Slate TeeX3 Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us