SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look lovely - it's a great dress on you and thank you for the very helpful review.
11/22/10 11:52 PM
mm said...
I haven't noticed this pattern before. Your dress looks very nice.
11/23/10 0:07 AM
mm said...

11/23/10 0:07 AM
SewWil said...
Nice dress. The flower is a great touch. Good job. I appreciate the detailed review. Your husband is a dear.
11/23/10 0:08 AM
petro said...
What a lovely, elegant dress, the flower trim works really well.
11/23/10 2:51 AM
lamstu said...
A pretty dress - the flower is the perfect touch. Your DH is a gem!
11/23/10 3:35 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress. What a nice husband, good luck on your next project.
11/23/10 6:47 AM
TC Connie said...
Did I miss this at the FFDF meeting? Nice job.
11/23/10 7:45 AM
nicegirl said...
I really love the little flower--what a nice finishing touch!
11/23/10 10:46 AM
becca a said...
I think you look quite elegant in this dress, so I'm not sure why your family doesn't like it.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
pammieh said...
I love love love this dress - and the bodice is to die for. Great job! Especially overcoming your personal obstacles! I love the flower especially.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
Paris75008 said...
Nice dress. The flower is just darlin'. Really makes the dress special
11/23/10 6:10 PM
ButtonFaith said...
After reading and commenting on your other reviews and then reading this one, I realize now te reason for your husband cutting your patterns. BOTH of you are to be commended...him for caring enough to help you in your hobby and you for persevering through obstacles. How wonderful!
12/18/10 5:09 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty, and the shoulders look as good as I thought they might when looking at the pattern. Great idea on the zipper. I like that there are fewer gathers than the drawing indicates, actually. The flower is a great touch! Good luck with your thumb.
1/31/11 6:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7164

photo
by: Sewing in ...

Review
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now