SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8684 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 729 times 
Reviewed by:JETrinity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JETrinitystarstar
MI USA
Member since: 8/23/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/10 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pretty, and the shoulders look as good as I thought they might when looking at the pattern. Great idea on the zipper. I like that there are fewer gathers than the drawing indicates, actually. The flower is a great touch! Good luck with your thumb.
1/31/11 6:26 AM
ButtonFaith said...
After reading and commenting on your other reviews and then reading this one, I realize now te reason for your husband cutting your patterns. BOTH of you are to be commended...him for caring enough to help you in your hobby and you for persevering through obstacles. How wonderful!
12/18/10 5:09 PM
Paris75008 said...
Nice dress. The flower is just darlin'. Really makes the dress special
11/23/10 6:10 PM
pammieh said...
I love love love this dress - and the bodice is to die for. Great job! Especially overcoming your personal obstacles! I love the flower especially.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
becca a said...
I think you look quite elegant in this dress, so I'm not sure why your family doesn't like it.
11/23/10 10:58 AM
nicegirl said...
I really love the little flower--what a nice finishing touch!
11/23/10 10:46 AM
TC Connie said...
Did I miss this at the FFDF meeting? Nice job.
11/23/10 7:45 AM
Lori V said...
Pretty dress. What a nice husband, good luck on your next project.
11/23/10 6:47 AM
lamstu said...
A pretty dress - the flower is the perfect touch. Your DH is a gem!
11/23/10 3:35 AM
petro said...
What a lovely, elegant dress, the flower trim works really well.
11/23/10 2:51 AM
SewWil said...
Nice dress. The flower is a great touch. Good job. I appreciate the detailed review. Your husband is a dear.
11/23/10 0:08 AM
mm said...

11/23/10 0:07 AM
mm said...
I haven't noticed this pattern before. Your dress looks very nice.
11/23/10 0:07 AM
Athene said...
You look lovely - it's a great dress on you and thank you for the very helpful review.
11/22/10 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2011-114

photo
by: balrojka

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now