Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 12-2010-11 (dress with folded shawl collar) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 282 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 8:11 AM
Last Updated:11/23/10 8:14 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Indeed almost the same dress. Funny how we both felt the urge to immediately make it and ended up with the same color too. Knip Mode should pay you for all the positive commenting you do! But they deserve it. I changed my mind on them. And, I gave you ample time to be the first to review this ;) it took me over a week to get the right fabric.
11/23/10 10:11 AM
petro said...
Super dress, I noticed Sigrid's when I dropped by her blog looking for a tutorial yesterday and am not surprised that you both made this. I like the longer length with the ankle boots, it looks stylish and lets the draped front come into its own. Thanks for the details in the review, especially the shot of the weird pattern pieces - I always like to see the shape of the pattern.
11/23/10 10:47 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous! This one is definitely on my to-do list for holiday season sewing. FWIW, I also noticed that there's a Kwik Sew top in the newest catalogue with a similar collar.
11/23/10 12:12 PM
LJane said...
Wow, it's lovely! So interesting. I love the color, especially paired with the mustard tights and boots.
11/23/10 7:09 PM
Kayseri said...
What a fun dress. You look terrific in it.
11/23/10 10:48 PM
yummymummy38 said...
very interesting design, reminds me of a knit top on the Joseph Ribhoff website, I was wondering how they do the scarf like neckline... Looks terrific
11/24/10 2:09 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Such cool construction! Thanks for all of the helpful info on KnipMode. I keep seeing your projects and thinking that I'll go with them next year, especially since Burda has been such a black hole this year.
11/24/10 3:44 PM
Rosesred said...
Very cool dress, thanks for the extensive review, really helps.
11/25/10 5:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
I'm seeing lovely outfits from KnipMode and yours is no exception! Very nice color and style on you!
11/26/10 9:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Simplicity 2283
photo
Review by Sherril Mi... on 3/6/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6779 Misses Dress
photo
Review by LawsonVall... on 4/10/09
Read Review

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $17.65
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8943 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6702 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us