SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 371 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
I like it! I'm glad you found a good fix. I made one quite some time ago and apparently gave it away because it no long resides in my closet. I had the exact problems you did which was a shame for me too because I really liked the fabric I used. Guess I should think about trying again. Enjoy your new top - it looks so cozy now that the cold weather is here.
11/23/10 6:00 PM
MNBarb said...
It's nice to see a criss cross top on someone who is not so busty. I'm extremely under-endowed and avoid this look but your top looks so good that I'm tempted.
11/23/10 8:11 PM
Raye Ann said...
Great top! I actually have made this 3 times already as a nursing top(it works really well). I may copy-cat the velvet version for the winter:)
11/23/10 11:19 PM
Deepika said...
Oh that fabric is perfect for this top Donna. I love it!!! Your fold over elastic is so neat. Enjoy the snuggly velvet!
11/24/10 8:46 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous top! I love the idea of fold over elastic on the criss-cross.
11/24/10 8:47 AM
leeannz said...
Your top looks great on you!!!!!Tee Hee, yes I made this top and it is hanging in the sewing room......my experience..... I have too much bust!!!!I lift my arm and oops there it is!!! I have given up on it for a while.
11/24/10 10:25 AM
pammieh said...
That is a great result - I've been wanting to get this pattern and am happy you did a review!
11/24/10 11:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nice top on you - fun and elegant!
11/26/10 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now