SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2787 (Womens Criss Cross Tops)

33 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:donna mel
photo

 
 
About donna melstar
MA USA
Member since: 3/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 5:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Maternity    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said... (11/26/10 9:37 AM) Reply
Very nice top on you - fun and elegant!
pammieh said... (11/24/10 11:26 AM) Reply
That is a great result - I've been wanting to get this pattern and am happy you did a review!
leeannz said... (11/24/10 10:25 AM) Reply
Your top looks great on you!!!!!Tee Hee, yes I made this top and it is hanging in the sewing room......my experience..... I have too much bust!!!!I lift my arm and oops there it is!!! I have given up on it for a while.
becca a said... (11/24/10 8:47 AM) Reply
Gorgeous top! I love the idea of fold over elastic on the criss-cross.
Deepika said... (11/24/10 8:46 AM) Reply
Oh that fabric is perfect for this top Donna. I love it!!! Your fold over elastic is so neat. Enjoy the snuggly velvet!
Raye Ann said... (11/23/10 11:19 PM) Reply
Great top! I actually have made this 3 times already as a nursing top(it works really well). I may copy-cat the velvet version for the winter:)
MNBarb said... (11/23/10 8:11 PM) Reply
It's nice to see a criss cross top on someone who is not so busty. I'm extremely under-endowed and avoid this look but your top looks so good that I'm tempted.
MelissaB in WA said... (11/23/10 6:00 PM) Reply
I like it! I'm glad you found a good fix. I made one quite some time ago and apparently gave it away because it no long resides in my closet. I had the exact problems you did which was a shame for me too because I really liked the fabric I used. Guess I should think about trying again. Enjoy your new top - it looks so cozy now that the cold weather is here.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details