Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1191 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 757 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 7:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cody7 said...
What a lovely dress. You have done such a great job on it. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up but I have been a little worried about the level of difficulty to make it. I am an size 18 and would need to make it a little wider over my hips. Would this be a difficult alteration to do on this pattern?
11/24/10 8:09 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you. I love it in a print!
11/24/10 9:54 PM
Lili123 said...
your dress fit you perfectly, very nice design.
11/24/10 10:27 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Cody7 - it's easy to figure out where the hips are on this pattern so I think you'll be able to alter this. The only seam you can alter easily though is the centre back seam so you'd need to think about your shape and whether that would work for you. Otherwise you'd need to figure out where the side of the skirt is and do a sort of slash and spread preserving the waist size.
11/25/10 0:20 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this in the print too, that black and white is very classy.
11/25/10 0:53 AM
Beek said...
Great dress! You always make up such fantastic dresses that are stylish and so wearable! I am tempted to buy this pattern.
11/25/10 10:45 AM
chickenlips said...
This is gorge - and it shows it looks great in a print too. This review and photo has sold the pattern to me.
11/25/10 2:26 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and a perfect fit. Well done.
11/25/10 3:25 PM
touran said...
This looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for the reminder to try it.
11/25/10 10:18 PM
GodsgirlT said...
OMGoodness! This is just gorgeous! The fabric, the fit, the styling! You nailed it! Nice work!
11/26/10 12:43 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous!! I would love to make this dress, am not put off by the advanced rating, just figuring out how to alter. My waist and hips are 1-2 sizes larger than bust depending on style. Would I have any success with it?
11/27/10 2:08 PM
Batik said...
loving your version of this - great print, great job.
8/15/11 10:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us