SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 763 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 89
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
loving your version of this - great print, great job.
8/15/11 10:01 PM
AuntieShel said...
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous!! I would love to make this dress, am not put off by the advanced rating, just figuring out how to alter. My waist and hips are 1-2 sizes larger than bust depending on style. Would I have any success with it?
11/27/10 2:08 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
OMGoodness! This is just gorgeous! The fabric, the fit, the styling! You nailed it! Nice work!
11/26/10 12:43 PM
touran said...
This looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for the reminder to try it.
11/25/10 10:18 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very chic, and a perfect fit. Well done.
11/25/10 3:25 PM
chickenlips said...
This is gorge - and it shows it looks great in a print too. This review and photo has sold the pattern to me.
11/25/10 2:26 PM
Beek said...
Great dress! You always make up such fantastic dresses that are stylish and so wearable! I am tempted to buy this pattern.
11/25/10 10:45 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love this in the print too, that black and white is very classy.
11/25/10 0:53 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Cody7 - it's easy to figure out where the hips are on this pattern so I think you'll be able to alter this. The only seam you can alter easily though is the centre back seam so you'd need to think about your shape and whether that would work for you. Otherwise you'd need to figure out where the side of the skirt is and do a sort of slash and spread preserving the waist size.
11/25/10 0:20 AM
Lili123 said...
your dress fit you perfectly, very nice design.
11/24/10 10:27 PM
sewbehind said...
This looks great on you. I love it in a print!
11/24/10 9:54 PM
Cody7 said...
What a lovely dress. You have done such a great job on it. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up but I have been a little worried about the level of difficulty to make it. I am an size 18 and would need to make it a little wider over my hips. Would this be a difficult alteration to do on this pattern?
11/24/10 8:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

More Info
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

More Info