SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1191 (Misses' Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:Allie in Hong Kong
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Allie in Hong Kongstarstarstarstar
NA HONG KONG
Member since: 9/2/03
Reviews: 90 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 93 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said... (8/15/11 10:01 PM) Reply
loving your version of this - great print, great job.
AuntieShel said... (11/27/10 2:08 PM) Reply
Your dress is absolutely gorgeous!! I would love to make this dress, am not put off by the advanced rating, just figuring out how to alter. My waist and hips are 1-2 sizes larger than bust depending on style. Would I have any success with it?
VirginiasDghter said... (11/26/10 12:43 PM) Reply
OMGoodness! This is just gorgeous! The fabric, the fit, the styling! You nailed it! Nice work!
touran said... (11/25/10 10:18 PM) Reply
This looks gorgeous on you. Thanks for the reminder to try it.
FreyaStark said... (11/25/10 3:25 PM) Reply
Very chic, and a perfect fit. Well done.
chickenlips said... (11/25/10 2:26 PM) Reply
This is gorge - and it shows it looks great in a print too. This review and photo has sold the pattern to me.
Beek said... (11/25/10 10:45 AM) Reply
Great dress! You always make up such fantastic dresses that are stylish and so wearable! I am tempted to buy this pattern.
ChristmasHills said... (11/25/10 0:53 AM) Reply
I love this in the print too, that black and white is very classy.
Allie in Hong Kong said... (11/25/10 0:20 AM) Reply
Cody7 - it's easy to figure out where the hips are on this pattern so I think you'll be able to alter this. The only seam you can alter easily though is the centre back seam so you'd need to think about your shape and whether that would work for you. Otherwise you'd need to figure out where the side of the skirt is and do a sort of slash and spread preserving the waist size.
Lili123 said... (11/24/10 10:27 PM) Reply
your dress fit you perfectly, very nice design.
sewbehind said... (11/24/10 9:54 PM) Reply
This looks great on you. I love it in a print!
Cody7 said... (11/24/10 8:09 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress. You have done such a great job on it. I have this pattern and have been wanting to make it up but I have been a little worried about the level of difficulty to make it. I am an size 18 and would need to make it a little wider over my hips. Would this be a difficult alteration to do on this pattern?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details