SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 861 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Powers
photo

 
 
About Nancy Powersstar
OR
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:11/25/10 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aps place said...
I had the same problem with the collar...I chose to cut a strip for binding. The pattern does fit well. I believe that using fabric adhesive would work better with fake fur or a longer pile fleece...The jacket fits well and is very comfortable!
4/16/11 7:37 PM
Clareew said...
I love your version. I love Marcy's but in this case, I think your version inspires me to buy the pattern more than hers.
1/4/11 4:45 PM
marec said...
Nancy, I have been away off and on and missed this review. Your jacket is gorgeous and I love it in fleece. Just lovely.
12/3/10 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
What a nice jacket on you.
11/25/10 7:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fleece? I would not figure that out until you mentioned it. Very nice jacket on you!
11/25/10 7:01 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for the link to the cute pattern! Your version looks great. As to the raw edges, I saw that treatment in boiled wool all over France one winter (and shamelessly bought two jackets and one coat of that type). They are holding up beautifully, in spite of no interfacing or facings.
11/25/10 12:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great color! Looks wonderful on you!
11/25/10 12:03 PM
JEF said...
Very very nice.
11/25/10 9:48 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh that's sharp looking... Proof that fleece can do up-town well!
11/25/10 8:45 AM
lamstu said...
This is one nice (wearable) muslin! Lucky you. I adore that color and the coat is really great. I'm not a big fleece fan, but it sounds interesting to work with. (PS: I love your haircut too)
11/25/10 6:28 AM
mm said...
I have got my eye on that pattern. I am glad it worked out so well.
11/25/10 5:54 AM
jillnjosh said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for letting us know that it works in fleece, too. Elona, it's here on PR. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/41385
11/25/10 2:24 AM
Elona said...
Your jacket is very pretty. Could you post a link to the pattern illustration? I don't think I'm familiar with it, and it seems not to have been reviewed before.
11/24/10 11:35 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! You've inspired me to pick up this pattern. Nice work.
11/24/10 10:13 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks great on you! Love it when a muslin works out like that.
11/24/10 9:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3300

photo
by: myraminx

Review