SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8676 (Misses' Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 844 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy Powers
photo

 
 
About Nancy Powersstar
OR
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:11/25/10 10:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Looks great on you! Love it when a muslin works out like that.
11/24/10 9:13 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! You've inspired me to pick up this pattern. Nice work.
11/24/10 10:13 PM
Elona said...
Your jacket is very pretty. Could you post a link to the pattern illustration? I don't think I'm familiar with it, and it seems not to have been reviewed before.
11/24/10 11:35 PM
jillnjosh said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for letting us know that it works in fleece, too. Elona, it's here on PR. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/41385
11/25/10 2:24 AM
mm said...
I have got my eye on that pattern. I am glad it worked out so well.
11/25/10 5:54 AM
lamstu said...
This is one nice (wearable) muslin! Lucky you. I adore that color and the coat is really great. I'm not a big fleece fan, but it sounds interesting to work with. (PS: I love your haircut too)
11/25/10 6:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh that's sharp looking... Proof that fleece can do up-town well!
11/25/10 8:45 AM
JEF said...
Very very nice.
11/25/10 9:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great color! Looks wonderful on you!
11/25/10 12:03 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for the link to the cute pattern! Your version looks great. As to the raw edges, I saw that treatment in boiled wool all over France one winter (and shamelessly bought two jackets and one coat of that type). They are holding up beautifully, in spite of no interfacing or facings.
11/25/10 12:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fleece? I would not figure that out until you mentioned it. Very nice jacket on you!
11/25/10 7:01 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice jacket on you.
11/25/10 7:59 PM
marec said...
Nancy, I have been away off and on and missed this review. Your jacket is gorgeous and I love it in fleece. Just lovely.
12/3/10 11:13 AM
Clareew said...
I love your version. I love Marcy's but in this case, I think your version inspires me to buy the pattern more than hers.
1/4/11 4:45 PM
aps place said...
I had the same problem with the collar...I chose to cut a strip for binding. The pattern does fit well. I believe that using fabric adhesive would work better with fake fur or a longer pile fleece...The jacket fits well and is very comfortable!
4/16/11 7:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6400

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now