Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8676 (Misses' Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 838 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy Powers
photo
About Nancy Powersstar
OR
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:25 PM
Last Updated:11/25/10 10:43 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Looks great on you! Love it when a muslin works out like that.
11/24/10 9:13 PM
MaryDB said...
How cute is that! You've inspired me to pick up this pattern. Nice work.
11/24/10 10:13 PM
Elona said...
Your jacket is very pretty. Could you post a link to the pattern illustration? I don't think I'm familiar with it, and it seems not to have been reviewed before.
11/24/10 11:35 PM
jillnjosh said...
Nice jacket. Thanks for letting us know that it works in fleece, too. Elona, it's here on PR. http://sewing.patternreview.com/Patterns/41385
11/25/10 2:24 AM
mm said...
I have got my eye on that pattern. I am glad it worked out so well.
11/25/10 5:54 AM
lamstu said...
This is one nice (wearable) muslin! Lucky you. I adore that color and the coat is really great. I'm not a big fleece fan, but it sounds interesting to work with. (PS: I love your haircut too)
11/25/10 6:28 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Ohh that's sharp looking... Proof that fleece can do up-town well!
11/25/10 8:45 AM
JEF said...
Very very nice.
11/25/10 9:48 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great color! Looks wonderful on you!
11/25/10 12:03 PM
Elona said...
Thanks for the link to the cute pattern! Your version looks great. As to the raw edges, I saw that treatment in boiled wool all over France one winter (and shamelessly bought two jackets and one coat of that type). They are holding up beautifully, in spite of no interfacing or facings.
11/25/10 12:42 PM
Heatherrique said...
Fleece? I would not figure that out until you mentioned it. Very nice jacket on you!
11/25/10 7:01 PM
MNBarb said...
What a nice jacket on you.
11/25/10 7:59 PM
marec said...
Nancy, I have been away off and on and missed this review. Your jacket is gorgeous and I love it in fleece. Just lovely.
12/3/10 11:13 AM
Clareew said...
I love your version. I love Marcy's but in this case, I think your version inspires me to buy the pattern more than hers.
1/4/11 4:45 PM
aps place said...
I had the same problem with the collar...I chose to cut a strip for binding. The pattern does fit well. I believe that using fabric adhesive would work better with fake fur or a longer pile fleece...The jacket fits well and is very comfortable!
4/16/11 7:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us