SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews: 77 (patterns: 77)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 2:55 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 11:01 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Scheryka using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:47 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans beautifully executed on a beautiful lady. Win all around.
slmstyle said... (9/14/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Great jeans and so flattering on you! I have yet to tackle a jean to sew, but your work is very insprational!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/15/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! Jeans look all-pro. Excellent and most informative review too... Move Over Jalie Jeans, there is a new kid on the block!
style inspired said... (12/15/10 2:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful work on your jeans! The fit is great.
SusiM said... (12/15/10 0:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice review. This pattern company is new to me, also. Beautiful jeans!
carolynw said... (12/14/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Great job - these fit you perfectly - love that top and matching shoes!!
JETrinity said... (11/29/10 8:06 PM) Reply
What a great fit and I love love the purple stitching.
Sewing Chick said... (11/29/10 1:31 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on your jeans! The topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review.
becca a said... (11/29/10 9:41 AM) Reply
Your topstitching is lovely! Thanks for the great review. I just ordered this pattern because of your review. Great jeans!
Annette1 said... (11/28/10 7:36 PM) Reply
GREAT jeans! They fit you PERFECTLY, and all of your topstitching is FLAWLESS. :o)
no7262 said... (11/28/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Nice job! I like the top stitching! Nora :)
Elona said... (11/28/10 4:19 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, untouched as yet, but your fine-looking jeans are pretty motivating!
Patti B said... (11/28/10 4:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jeans. I like your bias bound pocket too. I see more of these in your future.
Susan Dryer said... (11/28/10 4:02 PM) Reply
Wonderful jeans. Skillful sewing and wonderful fit. Inspiring review. I may have to try making myself some jeans (even though I have little trouble buying jeans that fit) so I can have them in the denim textures and colors I prefer.
Christas said... (11/28/10 3:02 PM) Reply
I've never used this pattern company, but their jeans pattern looks very nice. You have done a beautiful job of sewing these!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Other 931

photo
by: atomicgirl

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Burda 7174

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review