SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 2:55 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I've never used this pattern company, but their jeans pattern looks very nice. You have done a beautiful job of sewing these!
11/28/10 3:02 PM
Susan Dryer said...
Wonderful jeans. Skillful sewing and wonderful fit. Inspiring review. I may have to try making myself some jeans (even though I have little trouble buying jeans that fit) so I can have them in the denim textures and colors I prefer.
11/28/10 4:02 PM
Patti B said...
Gorgeous jeans. I like your bias bound pocket too. I see more of these in your future.
11/28/10 4:03 PM
Elona said...
I have this pattern in my stash, untouched as yet, but your fine-looking jeans are pretty motivating!
11/28/10 4:19 PM
no7262 said...
Nice job! I like the top stitching! Nora :)
11/28/10 6:29 PM
Annette1 said...
GREAT jeans! They fit you PERFECTLY, and all of your topstitching is FLAWLESS. :o)
11/28/10 7:36 PM
becca a said...
Your topstitching is lovely! Thanks for the great review. I just ordered this pattern because of your review. Great jeans!
11/29/10 9:41 AM
Sewing Chick said...
You did a fabulous job on your jeans! The topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review.
11/29/10 1:31 PM
JETrinity said...
What a great fit and I love love the purple stitching.
11/29/10 8:06 PM
carolynw said...
Great job - these fit you perfectly - love that top and matching shoes!!
12/14/10 10:50 PM
SusiM said...
Thanks for the nice review. This pattern company is new to me, also. Beautiful jeans!
12/15/10 0:38 AM
style inspired said...
Wonderful work on your jeans! The fit is great.
12/15/10 2:18 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Wow! Jeans look all-pro. Excellent and most informative review too... Move Over Jalie Jeans, there is a new kid on the block!
12/15/10 7:55 AM
slmstyle said...
Great jeans and so flattering on you! I have yet to tackle a jean to sew, but your work is very insprational!
9/14/11 2:27 AM
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans beautifully executed on a beautiful lady. Win all around.
3/19/13 9:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review
No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now