SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/28/10 2:55 PM
Last Updated:12/14/10 11:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:47 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans beautifully executed on a beautiful lady. Win all around.
slmstyle said... (9/14/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Great jeans and so flattering on you! I have yet to tackle a jean to sew, but your work is very insprational!
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/15/10 7:55 AM) Reply
Wow! Jeans look all-pro. Excellent and most informative review too... Move Over Jalie Jeans, there is a new kid on the block!
style inspired said... (12/15/10 2:18 AM) Reply
Wonderful work on your jeans! The fit is great.
SusiM said... (12/15/10 0:38 AM) Reply
Thanks for the nice review. This pattern company is new to me, also. Beautiful jeans!
carolynw said... (12/14/10 10:50 PM) Reply
Great job - these fit you perfectly - love that top and matching shoes!!
JETrinity said... (11/29/10 8:06 PM) Reply
What a great fit and I love love the purple stitching.
Sewing Chick said... (11/29/10 1:31 PM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on your jeans! The topstitching is perfect. Thanks for the review.
becca a said... (11/29/10 9:41 AM) Reply
Your topstitching is lovely! Thanks for the great review. I just ordered this pattern because of your review. Great jeans!
Annette1 said... (11/28/10 7:36 PM) Reply
GREAT jeans! They fit you PERFECTLY, and all of your topstitching is FLAWLESS. :o)
no7262 said... (11/28/10 6:29 PM) Reply
Nice job! I like the top stitching! Nora :)
Elona said... (11/28/10 4:19 PM) Reply
I have this pattern in my stash, untouched as yet, but your fine-looking jeans are pretty motivating!
Patti B said... (11/28/10 4:03 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jeans. I like your bias bound pocket too. I see more of these in your future.
Susan Dryer said... (11/28/10 4:02 PM) Reply
Wonderful jeans. Skillful sewing and wonderful fit. Inspiring review. I may have to try making myself some jeans (even though I have little trouble buying jeans that fit) so I can have them in the denim textures and colors I prefer.
Christas said... (11/28/10 3:02 PM) Reply
I've never used this pattern company, but their jeans pattern looks very nice. You have done a beautiful job of sewing these!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Pattern Details