SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 683 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
What a cute top! I've made this as a dress before, but now that I see this as a top, I may have to make it again! Great job (as usual!).
11/24/10 8:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I hope you love this top- it looks amazing on you!!
11/24/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I have this pattern. I love it as a top and may borrow your idea of using the Ottobre sleeve. I think I like the pattern even BETTER as a top! Thanks so much for your review.
11/25/10 0:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
11/25/10 6:26 AM
Andreahg said...
That makes a great looking top! How clever!
11/25/10 9:15 AM
Winifred said...
This looks absolutely beautiful belinda and rates as a high-end top !! I love your ideas too. What is a " dry knit " please ...... ,forgive my ignorance !
11/25/10 10:41 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the changes that you made.
11/25/10 12:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Winifred, dry knit is a term used in Australia. There are basically two kinds of viscose/lycra knits. A dry knit is the "good" kind. :) It feels like a natural fibre knit, doesn't cling and doesn't pill.
11/25/10 7:25 PM
touran said...
That looks fantastic.
11/25/10 10:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The top is beautiful and you look terrific.
11/26/10 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love this neckline and the empire waist. It looks so cute on you! The sleeves are a nice addition, too. :o)
11/27/10 5:09 PM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Figgy's Nituna

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review