SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 225 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love this neckline and the empire waist. It looks so cute on you! The sleeves are a nice addition, too. :o)
11/27/10 5:09 PM
JDpenelope said...
The top is beautiful and you look terrific.
11/26/10 6:39 PM
touran said...
That looks fantastic.
11/25/10 10:17 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Winifred, dry knit is a term used in Australia. There are basically two kinds of viscose/lycra knits. A dry knit is the "good" kind. :) It feels like a natural fibre knit, doesn't cling and doesn't pill.
11/25/10 7:25 PM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the changes that you made.
11/25/10 12:52 PM
Winifred said...
This looks absolutely beautiful belinda and rates as a high-end top !! I love your ideas too. What is a " dry knit " please ...... ,forgive my ignorance !
11/25/10 10:41 AM
Andreahg said...
That makes a great looking top! How clever!
11/25/10 9:15 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
11/25/10 6:26 AM
Christas said...
How very cute! I have this pattern. I love it as a top and may borrow your idea of using the Ottobre sleeve. I think I like the pattern even BETTER as a top! Thanks so much for your review.
11/25/10 0:59 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I hope you love this top- it looks amazing on you!!
11/24/10 11:31 PM
GlobalMom said...
What a cute top! I've made this as a dress before, but now that I see this as a top, I may have to make it again! Great job (as usual!).
11/24/10 8:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5711

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info