SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
What a cute top! I've made this as a dress before, but now that I see this as a top, I may have to make it again! Great job (as usual!).
11/24/10 8:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I hope you love this top- it looks amazing on you!!
11/24/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I have this pattern. I love it as a top and may borrow your idea of using the Ottobre sleeve. I think I like the pattern even BETTER as a top! Thanks so much for your review.
11/25/10 0:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
11/25/10 6:26 AM
Andreahg said...
That makes a great looking top! How clever!
11/25/10 9:15 AM
Winifred said...
This looks absolutely beautiful belinda and rates as a high-end top !! I love your ideas too. What is a " dry knit " please ...... ,forgive my ignorance !
11/25/10 10:41 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the changes that you made.
11/25/10 12:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Winifred, dry knit is a term used in Australia. There are basically two kinds of viscose/lycra knits. A dry knit is the "good" kind. :) It feels like a natural fibre knit, doesn't cling and doesn't pill.
11/25/10 7:25 PM
touran said...
That looks fantastic.
11/25/10 10:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The top is beautiful and you look terrific.
11/26/10 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love this neckline and the empire waist. It looks so cute on you! The sleeves are a nice addition, too. :o)
11/27/10 5:09 PM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7845

photo
by: canyonlady...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2011-20

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now