Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8571 (MISSES' DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 663 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GlobalMom said...
What a cute top! I've made this as a dress before, but now that I see this as a top, I may have to make it again! Great job (as usual!).
11/24/10 8:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
I hope you love this top- it looks amazing on you!!
11/24/10 11:31 PM
Christas said...
How very cute! I have this pattern. I love it as a top and may borrow your idea of using the Ottobre sleeve. I think I like the pattern even BETTER as a top! Thanks so much for your review.
11/25/10 0:59 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty top! I love the color!
11/25/10 6:26 AM
Andreahg said...
That makes a great looking top! How clever!
11/25/10 9:15 AM
Winifred said...
This looks absolutely beautiful belinda and rates as a high-end top !! I love your ideas too. What is a " dry knit " please ...... ,forgive my ignorance !
11/25/10 10:41 AM
Darla in PA said...
Very cute top! I like the changes that you made.
11/25/10 12:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Winifred, dry knit is a term used in Australia. There are basically two kinds of viscose/lycra knits. A dry knit is the "good" kind. :) It feels like a natural fibre knit, doesn't cling and doesn't pill.
11/25/10 7:25 PM
touran said...
That looks fantastic.
11/25/10 10:17 PM
JDpenelope said...
The top is beautiful and you look terrific.
11/26/10 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooo, I love this neckline and the empire waist. It looks so cute on you! The sleeves are a nice addition, too. :o)
11/27/10 5:09 PM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Gendun said...
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
3/22/12 11:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other 0000
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 9/27/12
Read Review

Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2054 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5398
photo
Review by JDpenelope on 12/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bubble Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us