SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8571 (MISSES' DRESS)

10 more reviews
Viewed 695 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/24/10 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said... (3/22/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
Gendun said... (3/22/12 11:11 AM) Reply
Yes, it's perfect on you, especially in that colour. :) Nice idea to do a top, and ArtKat's tunic idea sounds intriguing, too!
Annette1 said... (11/27/10 5:09 PM) Reply
Oooo, I love this neckline and the empire waist. It looks so cute on you! The sleeves are a nice addition, too. :o)
JDpenelope said... (11/26/10 6:39 PM) Reply
The top is beautiful and you look terrific.
touran said... (11/25/10 10:17 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic.
Sew4Fun said... (11/25/10 7:25 PM) Reply
Winifred, dry knit is a term used in Australia. There are basically two kinds of viscose/lycra knits. A dry knit is the "good" kind. :) It feels like a natural fibre knit, doesn't cling and doesn't pill.
Darla in PA said... (11/25/10 12:52 PM) Reply
Very cute top! I like the changes that you made.
Winifred said... (11/25/10 10:41 AM) Reply
This looks absolutely beautiful belinda and rates as a high-end top !! I love your ideas too. What is a " dry knit " please ...... ,forgive my ignorance !
Andreahg said... (11/25/10 9:15 AM) Reply
That makes a great looking top! How clever!
mhk3boys said... (11/25/10 6:26 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! I love the color!
Christas said... (11/25/10 0:59 AM) Reply
How very cute! I have this pattern. I love it as a top and may borrow your idea of using the Ottobre sleeve. I think I like the pattern even BETTER as a top! Thanks so much for your review.
ConnieBJ said... (11/24/10 11:31 PM) Reply
I hope you love this top- it looks amazing on you!!
GlobalMom said... (11/24/10 8:58 PM) Reply
What a cute top! I've made this as a dress before, but now that I see this as a top, I may have to make it again! Great job (as usual!).
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Can Make This Lily Bird Studio

photo
by: busymomof3

Review