SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2408 (Oscar de la Renta)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/02 4:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ncd said...
Thanks for sharing your experience. Did you try the skirt? I find that the no-waist style is generally very comfortable in Talbot's clothes, so I am anticipating that the skirt will make this a really useful pattern! I am not sure how to make this unlined, as the lapel and collar have to show the inside pieces. Do you just add those pieces and finish the edges?
11/15/06 9:48 AM
said...
Thank you Rhonda! I think this is a pattern that suits everykind of bodytype, the jacket is loose and has no shaping except it's in A-line and that makes it quite forgiving.
7/2/02 2:46 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That looks so classy! Glad it turned out so well for you!
7/2/02 2:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Marita - Thanks for pointing out this pattern, one I had not really taken note of before. I think it might work well for me, since, like you (according to your profile) I am "5'4" and round". AND - I, too, managed to learn to sew by using a sewing machine without permission, sewing through a fingernail in the process. Again, thanks for the review and congratulations on producing a garment that gets compliments.
6/17/02 7:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Marita, I love that pattern. I have it on my Patterns To Get When Joann's Is Having Pattern Sale list. That is really classy, and now I'm thrilled to know that you got beautiful clothes out of it!
6/17/02 6:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: heemee

Review
McCall's 6551

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

More Info
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

More Info