SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2408 (Oscar de la Renta)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/02 4:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ncd said... (11/15/06 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your experience. Did you try the skirt? I find that the no-waist style is generally very comfortable in Talbot's clothes, so I am anticipating that the skirt will make this a really useful pattern! I am not sure how to make this unlined, as the lapel and collar have to show the inside pieces. Do you just add those pieces and finish the edges?
said... (7/2/02 2:46 PM) Reply
Thank you Rhonda! I think this is a pattern that suits everykind of bodytype, the jacket is loose and has no shaping except it's in A-line and that makes it quite forgiving.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/2/02 2:04 PM) Reply
That looks so classy! Glad it turned out so well for you!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/17/02 7:45 PM) Reply
Marita - Thanks for pointing out this pattern, one I had not really taken note of before. I think it might work well for me, since, like you (according to your profile) I am "5'4" and round". AND - I, too, managed to learn to sew by using a sewing machine without permission, sewing through a fingernail in the process. Again, thanks for the review and congratulations on producing a garment that gets compliments.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/17/02 6:52 PM) Reply
Marita, I love that pattern. I have it on my Patterns To Get When Joann's Is Having Pattern Sale list. That is really classy, and now I'm thrilled to know that you got beautiful clothes out of it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5932

photo
by: AmberSage

Review