Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2408 (Oscar de la Renta) - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 1178 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 16
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/02 4:53 PM
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Marita, I love that pattern. I have it on my Patterns To Get When Joann's Is Having Pattern Sale list. That is really classy, and now I'm thrilled to know that you got beautiful clothes out of it!
6/17/02 6:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Marita - Thanks for pointing out this pattern, one I had not really taken note of before. I think it might work well for me, since, like you (according to your profile) I am "5'4" and round". AND - I, too, managed to learn to sew by using a sewing machine without permission, sewing through a fingernail in the process. Again, thanks for the review and congratulations on producing a garment that gets compliments.
6/17/02 7:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That looks so classy! Glad it turned out so well for you!
7/2/02 2:04 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thank you Rhonda! I think this is a pattern that suits everykind of bodytype, the jacket is loose and has no shaping except it's in A-line and that makes it quite forgiving.
7/2/02 2:46 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
ncd said...
Thanks for sharing your experience. Did you try the skirt? I find that the no-waist style is generally very comfortable in Talbot's clothes, so I am anticipating that the skirt will make this a really useful pattern! I am not sure how to make this unlined, as the lapel and collar have to show the inside pieces. Do you just add those pieces and finish the edges?
11/15/06 9:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2008-108:Blouse Blouse
photo
Review by CatMukai on 3/20/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8687 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4760
photo
Review by smarttart on 9/26/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us