SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2408 (Oscar de la Renta)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1180 times 
Reviewed by:Marita Kinnula
photo

 
 
About Marita Kinnulastar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/02 4:53 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ncd said... (11/15/06 9:48 AM) Reply
Thanks for sharing your experience. Did you try the skirt? I find that the no-waist style is generally very comfortable in Talbot's clothes, so I am anticipating that the skirt will make this a really useful pattern! I am not sure how to make this unlined, as the lapel and collar have to show the inside pieces. Do you just add those pieces and finish the edges?
said... (7/2/02 2:46 PM) Reply
Thank you Rhonda! I think this is a pattern that suits everykind of bodytype, the jacket is loose and has no shaping except it's in A-line and that makes it quite forgiving.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (7/2/02 2:04 PM) Reply
That looks so classy! Glad it turned out so well for you!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/17/02 7:45 PM) Reply
Marita - Thanks for pointing out this pattern, one I had not really taken note of before. I think it might work well for me, since, like you (according to your profile) I am "5'4" and round". AND - I, too, managed to learn to sew by using a sewing machine without permission, sewing through a fingernail in the process. Again, thanks for the review and congratulations on producing a garment that gets compliments.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (6/17/02 6:52 PM) Reply
Marita, I love that pattern. I have it on my Patterns To Get When Joann's Is Having Pattern Sale list. That is really classy, and now I'm thrilled to know that you got beautiful clothes out of it!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details