SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5145 (Misses Coat)

23 more reviews
Viewed 373 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/26/10 10:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
angela80 said...
fabulous coat. I've just made a full length coat, vogue pattern. Seeing your coat has made me consider making another in this style. I agree with you that you need to put in more tailoring techniques but patterns don't do that becauses it makes them too difficult for the average sewer.
12/1/10 1:40 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You did a wonderful job on your coat - I hope you have many happy years of wear!
11/29/10 4:18 PM
Robin Denning said...
thank you so much *blushing*
11/29/10 8:23 AM
Annette1 said...
Everything about this coat is PERFECT. The collar frames your face beautifully, and will be warm when buttoned up. The LENGTH, I especialy like (as shown off to perfection by your tights and boots). The COLOR is right in season, and yet will never go out of style. And the SHAPING is so flattering, not too loose, not too snug. And the final touch is the EXPERT TAILORING. A winner on all fronts! :o)
11/28/10 7:54 PM
Nancy K said...
It's a great, versatile coat and it fits you well. You also look good in it, a plus of course. I do not like cut on facings on coats and jackets either as it really limits your construction.
11/28/10 7:25 AM
blue mooney said...
I followed your progress on your blog and so admire all the precise work you did to make this beautiful coat! You look fantastic in it.
11/27/10 5:16 PM
pwellock said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on a worthwhile project.
11/27/10 5:04 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful coat. It looks great on you. Great review.
11/27/10 2:00 PM
sewing addict said...
Well done. Your blog is wonderful, as is your pad stitching, buttonholes and attention to detail. Beautiful coat.
11/27/10 11:39 AM
annie11 said...
This is a beautiful coat, and I bet you'll be able to use this classic color and style for years. Great job!
11/27/10 11:10 AM
Christas said...
Very nice coat! The fit is terrific and it looks wonderful on you!
11/27/10 10:38 AM
cmarie12 said...
I love your coat! All of the hard work you put into it is reflected in it. What a great job you did!
11/27/10 9:32 AM
becca a said...
What a lovely coat!
11/27/10 8:49 AM
petro said...
Nice coat - thanks for the link to all the construction details on the blog.
11/27/10 7:27 AM
MNBarb said...
This is really a beautiful coat. It looks great paired with the boots. A nice length on you.
11/27/10 0:44 AM
KathleenS said...
Nice coat. I like the length. I agree with you that a coat is a worthwhile investment of time.
11/27/10 0:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6802

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now